Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakefielf

Overall a lovely, clean hotel with excellent rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The room was bigger than expected. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only thing that I think could be improved is the hot breakfast buffet needs to be warmer.
Location: Close to Tavira and Cabanas - both can be reached by walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Erholsame Tage

Posted Sep 29, 2016
In angenehmer, entspannter Atmosphäre. Moderne geräumige Zimmer. Gepflegte Gartenanlage mit Pool. Nicht sehr Zentral, Auto von Vorteil. Zum Strand sind es ca. 3km.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton England

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet location if in room over pool area
Cons: Evening meal the fish dishes were not good
Location: Nothing to do near by but hotel bus took us to beach daily or in to the town of Tavira. The beach is excellent access by small boat no cost Hotel
Staff very good decided to eat in restaurant one evening food not good, breakfast excellent This was our 3rd year there will return facilities good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Cosy hotel - worth a visit if you are nearby

Posted Sep 10, 2016
in general a nice hotel with a good restaurant and pool but the service of the staff in the bar/restaurant could (and should) improve. They were very slow with a great room for improvement. No service/waiters at the pool during the day which is a shame for the visitor (and the hotel, as they easily could improve their turnover).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean room, excellent staff,and breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean, nice staff, wifi worked for my boyfriend but not for me, good A/C, nice new furniture, comfy bed, safe, and good range of tv.
Cons: More shuttles from the hotel to Tavira after 7pm. Better working mini fridges.
Location: Cabanas area (8 min car ride) plus small boat to the beach (free). Drive to Tavira (10 min car ride) plus 8 min boat ride (2 euros) to Ilha de Tavira.
It is not a long ride from Faro airport to the hotel (40 mins). The staff are very helpful with booking or arranging things for you. There is a buffet breakfast was very nice and had many options to pick from. At the dinner buffet that has nice food and it cost 23 euros each. Plus they have one other restaurant but the prices were reasonable. The pool was perfect temperature and clean. Keep in mind that they charge 3 euros to clean the beach towels after you use up your free clean pass. Our room was clean and tidy everyday of our 7 day stay at the hotel. We booked the hotel shuttles to Cabanas and Tavira everyday (as we are students and didn't rent a car). There are different times depending on the area, but we wished there was later shuttles (past 7:15pm). A taxi from Tavira to the hotel cost less than 8 euros. The town of Tavira was quite and less touristy. It did feel a little run down, but the people and food are amazing. Plus they sell donuts at the beaches for 1.20 euros :P
5 out of 5
by Martinho from Estoril

O que se pode esperar de um hotel de 4 estrelas

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Calma, relaxante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A perfect stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and very stylish
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was near many beaches and a very nice shopping mall, a couple of km away.It was easy to get some snacks and water
We arrived at Ozadi much too early. The staff we kind enough to quickly clean the room so we could store our things and head out to the beach. The room was simply beautiful and clean. The staff extra friendly and always ready to help. The breakfast was complete and very good. We would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and plan on coming back soon to Tavira. X
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful Vacation In Tavira

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The buffet in the restaurant on the 3rd floor left something to be desired.
Location: The hotel is away from everything, But everything is readily available.The beaches are fantastic and the restaurant in town were all superb.
The stay at the Ozadi was so relaxing. The staff was pleasant. The pool was calming. The restaurant Orangea was spectacular. There was transport to the center of town readily available. The accommodations were humble. I will say avoid the dinner buffet on the 3rd floor. Bottom line, best vacation we've ever taken. We will most def be back.
5 out of 5
by MARIANA from Salvador


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decoração impecavel e vista incrivel. A cama é suprr confortavel e o hotel esta muito novinho. O atendimento é simpatico. Nao visitamos a piscina e o restaurante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good contemporary hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Service
Location: Not a great location you need to use the shuttle or get a taxi anywhere which is about 7 euros into Tavira
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. OK lunches. OK dinner. Its got 4 stars but its not quite there - worst of all was the service. Hard work getting a drink or ordering food. One working behind the bar but 3 people behind reception !! Needs better allocation of resources. Room cleaning erratic - went out at 11a.m. back at 4p.m. still not made up!!