Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Everything you needed nearby

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, both in reception and bar/restaurant - based very close to all and lovely view over nicely kept garden area.
Cons: Beds - definitely very hard - making it difficult to sleep - especially in hot weather.
Location: Close to local town - tourist train service (little intermittent) and hotel provided free shuttle three times a day. Lots of trips on offer.
Overall great relaxing family week in Algarve. Flight experiences not too great with delays both ways but could not be helped. Other passengers late and not turning up at all did not help! Resort location just right for us - out of centre but not too quiet with all amenities there - lovely clean and welcoming swimming pool area with lots of sun beds. Apartment cleaned daily and all staff welcoming and very friendly. Choice of local trips very good and again very helpful, friendly staff with local knowledge to make the overall experience more fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rouen

bon accueil logement fonctionnel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
excellente situation dans un joli cadre le logement est fonctionnel seuls bémol: odeur d'humidité persistante dans l'appartement. literie inconfortable. le personnel d'accueil est très agréable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely home feel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
To be honest it's a Ronseal it does what it says on the tin . Staff great good English very accommodating and helpful we had my elderly mother with us , the hotel offered us a wheelchair at no cost . Well maintained grounds the supreme rooms are awesome looking forward to be back soon . Welcome Mourabel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Piscine, cafétéria, chambre climatisée, ...
Cons: Ménage des chambres, activités, entretien du portail et de la piscine.
Location: La Marina, circuit santé, plage de la falesia, proche elbufeifa
Séjour en famille : reposant, agréable et découverte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice complex, very helpful staff, pleasant stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble.
Cons: There is a main restaurant onsite but it would have been nice if there was bar area to have a drink at before going out.
Myself and a friend recently stayed at Pe Do Lago and had a very relaxing and pleasant experience. We had booked a basic room with the hotel but when we arrived we enquired about upgrading. The general manager was very helpful and offered us a newer fresher apartment for a discounted rate per night. They also allowed us to have 24hrs free wifi for the duration of our stay (wifi only works in the main reception). The block we stayed in was very safe and secure with security gates all around and the amenities such as the two on-site restaurants and small shop were sufficient). The complex is about a 25 minute walk from the marina but it is through a pedestrianised park area so very safe and secure. You can also catch the regular bus shuttle from outside the main reception for €2 (although a little tip, if you go to the beach it's probably quicker to walk back as the bus stops at all the hotels!). On our last day they couldn't offer us a late check out due to being full but at 4pm the reception found us a spare apartment we could use to shower and change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Unimpressed

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The pool area is well maintained with plenty of sun beds.
Cons: The choice of food is very restricted on the evening menu if you do not choose to have the buffet.
Location: Quiet location with the facility to visit the more 'lively' marina area by either the hotel shuttle or local train (good value)
Was not allocated the room requested when holiday booked. When booking you are not given a choice as to which part of complex your accommodation will be allocated so basically have to take potluck which is not always the area you prefer. When I asked to move to the area I originally requested I felt as I was treated as being an ungrateful nuisance as they felt the accommodation they had allocated to me was 'superior'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by raimundo from porto

coisas a rever

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
estadia agradável local sossegado pessoal atencioso bar muito bom áreas envolvente muito bem tratadas piscina limpa.apartamento que me foi entregue foi na barca do lago estava bem equipado apenas precisa, e isto porque os olhos também comem ser actualizado mobilias de quartos e roupas de cama.Relação preço qualidade muito bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Dawlish

A lovely bargain

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I had a relaxing 6 day stay here. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, 2 pools were great for relaxing and a little swim. Restaurant is recently updated but menu is old. A lovely stay for a bargain price. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Toulon

Satisfait

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Trouver cet hôtel sur Hôtel.com, pour le lieu, le prix, et nous avons été ravi. Chambre grande, propre avec tout le nécessaire. Le personnel est charmant et toujours à l'écoute. A recommander