Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel & the cleanness of it. We also liked the staff who worked there.
Location: The hotel was 10/15 walk into Alovr Village which was easily assessable by walking down the broad walk or by cutting though the roads.
My husband & I stayed at the Pestana Alvor Atlantico in September and was pleasantly surprised as some of the reviews wasn't very good. Yes it did look like a block of flats but once inside it was welcoming, The room was adequate for our needs and very clean, we stayed in room 505 which had a fantastic view of the beach,which was easily assessable. The beds were rock hard & I got a back ache for the first few days but I adjusted to it. The staff were lovely,very polite, friendly & helpful. It was good that we were able to use the facilities of the Pestana Dom Joao ll which was a few minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien pero con detalles mejorables

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Instalaciones bien, pero reservamos cuna, y aunque la confirmamos un día antes con ellos, no la tenía. Por otro lado, la limpieza debería ser diaria Y no cada 2 dias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chartres

Très bon hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hôtel très bien je reviens en octobre même si la literie est un peu ferme.merci à Arianna pour son français ce qui nous a bien aidé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely apartments, seconds from the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Second time staying here, the apartments are clean and modern, with housekeeping providing excellent cleanliness. The apartments are moments from the beach and pool! Alvor town is about a 20 min walk, or a taxi is only a few euros! There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, great bars and karaoke for those singers out there!! All in all great place for friends, couples and families!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel just in front of Beach @bestprize

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good. Its just in front of the Beach Alvor. The Rooms are very clean and nice. Only thing is that during Check In, hotel attendant asked to provide the CVV also along with the Credit card number which I find very weird. However during check out, I explicitly asked to remove the CVV from the form which they have done then. Otherwise everything is pretty good about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Viana do Castelo

Bom descanso

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Gostamos da tranquilidade e foi serviço prestado
5 out of 5
by Francisco from São Paulo - Brasil

Praia e Sol em Portimão.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A vista para praia é maravilhosa. O quarto com cozinha americana é muito confortável. A praia perto do hotel facilita os passeios a pé. Sensacional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGH

This block of apartments is very well situated fo

Posted May 4, 2016
Although instruction was to check on st hotel next door Dom Jaoa the reception is operating at Atlantico. Staff very pleasant and helpful needed to request hairdryer and kettle not available upon arrival,
4 out of 5
by luis

estadia de passagem de ano

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
muito boa
4 out of 5
by Even

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very close the beach and just a short walk to town.