Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Had a lovely time at this hotel , the only complaint I had was the resident cat !!! Although I am an animal lover I didn't like the supposedly "white" cat that loved to sleep in the seated area at reception . It was a Nasty and unpredictable cat and although I knew not to go near it but children might not be so knowledgeable . Reception staff are always friendly and helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Miguel Guerra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. All clients’ opinions are very valuable for management to understand and measure customer’s satisfaction. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Alvor Park and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel brings you back to Algarve. Kind regards, Miguel Guerra Unit Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Quite close to town but not so close to the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We have been going to Alvor regularly over last 12 years and usually stay at Alvor Praia, another Pestana hotel. First time in Alvor Park and we will chose it every time we go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Miguel Guerra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gerry, It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel and to offering you “the time of your life” Kindest regards, Miguel Guerra Unit Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: close to Alvor town and beach both within walking distance
Cons: needs some tlc in places
Location: excellent beach and restaurants at hand and 2 supermarkets in alvor
Been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years, always friendly staff and comfortable. however beginning to look a little tired in places
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Miguel Guerra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for visiting the Pestana Alvor Park, and for taking the time to share your opinions and views about the hotel. We were all very happy to learn that the hotels services and facilities met your expectations once again, and that you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and staff courtesy the most. Your kind comments were shared with all the staff members, who were extremely happy to know of your satisfaction. It´s through guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us. We sincerely hope you welcome you “home”again, in a near future. Best Regards Miguel Guerra (Unit Supervisor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Small friendly hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly and obliging staff Indoor heated pool Large well equipped suite Excellent food
Cons: Wi Fi could be extended to bedrooms
Location: Equidistant from beach and town centre, both are little more than 5minutes walk. Brilliant beach, miles of Boardwalk along lagoon, boat trips,
Nice quiet location only 5 minutes walk from beach and town centre. Food in restaurant is excellent but menu is not extensive. Very comfortable modern hotel with great facilities and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Miguel Guerra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest "Tom" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

A very good base to explore Alvor and beyond

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, its location, its size (Small) and the indoor pool
Cons: The Steam room was turned on on demand. The need to pay 2 euros per day to use the safe in the room - Why?
Location: Alvor beach and river, Sagres blow holes, beaches at Lagos, Portimao,We went fishing with Pedro and Freddie at Trigana boats, Zoo Mari
We had such a good stay here in this less built up area of the Algarve. Less is more, more space, more beach, more time to wander the streets, walk the board walk to the end, more ice cream shops, more local fishermen working in restaurants serving today's catch. A perfect family holiday! The hotel has everything you need, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, gym table tennis and pool table. The breakfast is good, the evening 3 steaks for 2 people perfect. Every member of staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and well set out, the kitchen had everything you needed for breakfast and simple suppers. Only a short easy walk to town, space to park, ability to use the facilities of other Pestana hotels in the town (Crazy golf, pitch and putt) made for an easy stay. Days out to Sagres , Silves, Zoo Marine and the famous stacks and arches on Lagos beach all within 35 minutes, 45 to the airport by the motorway made the best of the Algarve accessible to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Miguel Guerra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest "Rob" Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from normanton west yorkshire.

Good location. Close to town and beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lovely hotel close to all required amenaties. Resteraunts beach and supermarket all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Grade, Hotel Management
Dear "Anjum", Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you will return. Kind regards Filipe Grade – Unit Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel in very good location.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, generous size of apartment and balcony.
Cons: Towels, pillows and soft furnishings
Location: Great location. Close to beach, restaurants and golf.
Peaceful, relaxing holiday. Most suited for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice and honest review, your opinions will be taken in consideration. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, UK

Lovely rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It needed a bit of entertainment at night e.g. Guitarist/singer - this would have created a bit more socialising for residents.
Cons: Entertainment, cheaper drinks and evening restaurant, as there isn't one in the evening. Although kitchen facilities in apartments are great.
Location: 15 mins into the old town area where there are loads of bars and restaurants.
Lovely, modern, clean hotel. Surrounded by beautiful well tended gardens. Double balcony in one bed apartments, 2 sun beds, table and chairs, all seem to get sun. It's about a ten minute walk down a hill into the main town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santos, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for your nice and honest review, we regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Wow what a hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Nothing..... ......
Location: altuough quiet season nice restaurants to be foundDodd
One of the nicest hotels rooms I have stayed in for a long time,Decor modern and a sheer delight to stay for a few days could have stayed longer.Staff and facilities made it a really great stay.Everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon debs from wiltshire

Excellent but.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff,so clean inside and out and great location.
Cons: Make it non smoking and sort the food out.we and like minded don't mind paying good prices for good food.
Location: Only ten minutes from beach and all other interests.also has lovely sea views.
The bad bits and only two otherwise excellent and we will be back. First day we tried the food .10.50 for a 2 euro pizza with no sides.never ate there again. We read a lot about it being a non smoking hotel.it is not.