Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt an den Klippen

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Das Hotel ist gleich neben einer Bucht mit Sandstrand gelegen. Toller Blick. Bemühtes Personal auch wenn es leider nicht möglich war das Deutschland EM-Spiel auf der Terasse zu übertragen. Das Abendessenbuffet ist ok. Nur das barBecue ist nicht zu empfehlen. Es gibt auch einige Restaurants in der Nähe wo man ganz gut Essen kann. Das Hotel selbst ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen soll aber im November renoviert werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by RS, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre nette und aufrichtige Kritik. Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig, damit wir die Kundenzufriedenheit erfahren können. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder als unsere Gäste begrüssen zu dürfen Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ricardo Santos - Hotel Direktor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beautiful setting next to a bay

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the setting of the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the hotel is generally quiet well maintained
Cons: Some of the furniture needs updating and the introduction of a bar in the reception area would be wonderful
Location: Beautiful location by a small bay and beach. Many houses in the area which appear to be empty. A few nice reasonably priced restaurants in the area.
The hotel is in a beautiful setting with views across the sea. A fairly quiet area with some good restaurants close by. The rooms are a good size and are kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning is fairly good with all the normal things available. Parking is not always easy and I could imagine it being a nightmare during the summer season, but a car is needed if you want to go anywhere. The biggest problem with the hotel is that the bar is in the overflow of the restaurant so people are still eating while others are trying to get drinks. It is a ridiculous place to have a bar and that is why hardly anyone uses it. There is also nowhere comfortable to sit to have a drink. The hotel has a huge reception area with comfortable seating which could easily hold a really nice bar. Also the rooms although clean need updating. We had a suite with an old bed settee and a television that I am surprised still works. The bathroom had cracks in the floor which had been filled but this obviously does not last. It would not take much for this hotel to go from average to superb. Most people we spoke to felt the same and the older people without children left the hotel and went to local restaurants in the evening. I think the hotel are missing out on a revenue by not encouraging people to stay in the hotel in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by RS, Hotel Management
Dear June, Thank you for your nice and honest review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager
4 out of 5
by Mikael

Trevligt hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ett bra hotell med ok frukost. Hotels.com har en rörig sida så man vet inte vad man bokar, vi betalade för en tredje person visade det sig när vi kom fram och det framgick ej vid bokningstillfället.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mikael, Thank you for your nice and honest review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager
4 out of 5
by Hugo from Beja

Fim de semana agradável

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fim de semana em família. Hotel calmo e sossegado. Pequeno almoço muito variado e completo. O programa noturno oferecido é satisfatório. O comércio e serviços mais requisitados distam a 3 km do Hotel. Estacionamento algo limitado ainda que grátis
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Hugo, Agradecemos os seus comentários. Foi para nós um prazer contar com a sua presença e da sua família. Esperamos no futuro voltar a recebê-los no nosso hotel. Ricardo Santos – Gestor de Unidade
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for your nice and honest review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos - Unit Manager
5 out of 5
by James from Dublin

4th Vacation in the Pestana Viking

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 4th time to stay in the Pestana Viking, it's an excellent hotel for a quiet stay with young and older retired members of our family. Our only problem was at breakfast, staff allowed guests to block tables for people that hadn't arrived down for breakfast yet, one person holding a table for nine, it has to be said that they were German golfing guests, this left very few tables for larger family groups of 4 or more to sit down and enjoy the generous breakfast. More needs to be done in restaurant management, it was very poor to allow this practice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your nice and honest review. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. Thank you for being our regular guest, we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager
4 out of 5
by Piet M.

Prima hotel met goede faciliteiten

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Ebookers
We hebben dit hotel uitgezocht omdat het zo mooi gesitueerd aan de kust is. We zijn vriendelijk ontvangen bij de receptie, konden nog mee eten en waren blij verrast met de hotelkamer die als had wat we ons wensen konden. Het ontbijtbuffet was geweldig met zelfs de mogelijkheid om een eitje of een omelet te laten bakken. s Ochtends hebben we op de ligstoel doorgebracht in de tuin rond het zwembad. Ook daar konden we nog een kopje koffie bij halen. Enige kritiekpuntje is dat het hotel moeilijk te vinden is via je navigatiesysteem.
5 out of 5
by Piet M.

Lekker relaxen!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Een prima hotel op een mooie locatie. Heerlijk rustig in het voorjaar. Alleen wat moeilijk te vinden met deTomTom.
5 out of 5
by Piet M.

Lekker relaxen

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Een prima hotel op een mooie locatie! In het voorjaar was het er heerlijk rustig!
5 out of 5
by Lucio

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Lucio" Thank you very much for your evaluation. When your travels bring you back to the Algarve, I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager