Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with marvelous views of nature

Posted May 19, 2017
Beach,garden and all the surrounds are really breath taking.rooms are clean and wide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted May 18, 2017
Exceptional staff and beautiful resort Grounds are incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location next to beach!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel staff were great. Location next ti beach was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful spot, new and clean rooms and bathrooms, great beach, very welcoming staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Pine Cliffs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your nice comments and compliments on our resort and associates. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Execellent

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful surrounding, comfortable bed, nice clean room and lovely breakfast spread. All staff are friendly and very helpful.
Cons: nothing - all good
Location: Close to the beach, there are good local restaurant outside the hotel and also a supermarket.
My husband and I booked to stay for 1 week holiday at this hotel. Although I would like to add that there was a company who was having a conference there and there we lots of people around but the hotel staff were managing that group very well - it's a big hotel with vast ground. There was a couple of occasions the staff were driving / moving equipment around the grounds quite late at night, like around 11pm - 12pm. we were already in bed and I was woken up by this noise. Overall it's was a lovely holiday and we will return. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed two nights with our boys age 8 & 10 last week and they want to go back already! The hotel has great facilities: the beach, the pool, the gym and restaurant and the garden all great! The staffs were friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant were also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments which are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. Kind regards Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Quiet but very comfortable Luxury Collection hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Grounds, staff, rooms, space, tranquility
Cons: Menu choices at the café bar need a bit of variety.
Location: Once inside the resort you really don't need anything else. Beach is a few hundred metres via lift and is great.
There is a sense of space and tranquillity that is exactly what we wanted to find. Lovely mature grounds with fabulous array of trees but, of course, we visited in late Feb when the hotel was pretty quiet. Because of the fact we went off-season, we had to use the handful of (typical) local restaurants just outside the grounds (but perfectly adequate) as the hotel only had one "café bar" open at lunch / evening. Beach is great, sunsets must be great when the cliff-top bar is open (not until April) and overall we were happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is great the staff ware very nice when we checked in not the same on the way out 😌 The breakfast was really good 👍🏻 the staff very attentive and nice We are definitely going back 👍🏻 Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, England

Big resort but very pleasant to explore

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Access to the beach. Plenty places to sit and enjoy. Traditional feel to the place. Well kept.
Cons: Very little. More spare towels in the indoor swimming area.
Location: Olhos de Agua nearby is worth exploring down by the sea in particular. Vilamoura marina, Sagres - the fort. Portimao beach and lighthouse.
This is a lovely resort, well kept and plenty facilities for all. The resort has a traditional feel to it because of the décor. All staff were very attentive and friendly throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Indoor heated pool, well maintained, good service
Cons: Add additional restaurant choices within the resort
Very nice hotel - well maintained facilities, nice room. The hotel is close to the beach and about 15 min drive to the Albufiera old town.