Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort and relaxation for the whole fami

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was our third time in Pine Cliffs- we last visited in 2012. Despite peak season we had a super relaxing time with every comfort - we loved the beach, the champagne bar, the gym and pool and our 10 year old spent each evening from 5-7pm in the well run junior football club which is now at the end of the resort and has a beautiful new grass pitch. Bliss for each member of our family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, very large estate.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, no crowding near pools which was great.
Cons: Wifi was excellent - one of the best I have seen and works outside, but very expensive add on for a week.
Location: You really need a car if you want to leave the complex. You also need one to get around the complex if you don't fancy long walks!
The hotel and facilities are good. Its not really 5 star service though, more like 4 star, so still good, but not tops. I noticed this mainly in the restaurants where co-ordination and waiter service was confused and not very slick. Often we would get forgotten and half the meal would arrive or half the drinks ordered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Wouldn't recommend for the money

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a townhouse which I was later told that they are privately owned. This resort claims to be 5 star, the room we got was 3 star at best. Stained tatty sofa in the lounge, cheap single beds, tv from the 1980's, a BBQ that was so dirty you would never consider cooking on it The staff were ok but not particularly helpful and the cleaners looked thoroughly annoyed if you asked them to come back another time The resort itself has no pavements so walking around with a pushchair was not good. People driving cars at 30mph made it at time dangerous. The resort has loads of steps, including us having to get to our first floor flat. Considering it advertises as child friendly, it's not really. The crèche staff were nice but at £20 an hour this isn't cheap! The restaurants are extremely expensive for 3 star food. They put the price up if breakfast while we were there to 25 euros, with dinner in the region of 55 euros. Very expensive for the quality. I tried to write to the staff making my feelings clear about the disappointment we experienced on our "5 star", which they don't reply to or take a week to reply sometimes. All in all,for the money,I wouldn't recommend staying here. Try another 5 star resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Lovely hotel lots of amenities and beach close by

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: evrything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location and very good restaurants nearby
lovely time spent with my family it was really pleasing. the area is fantastic the food excellent both in the hotel the hotel and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Pine Cliffs

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Amazing experience, would prefer more heated pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent Hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The Pinecliffs Resort is absolutely beautiful, set in wonderful grounds, numerous walking/running routes, access to a private beach and the choice of 5 swimming pools. The fitness centres have a choice of the state of the art equipment and are easily accessible. Numerous choice of eating venues in pleasant surroundings. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you would need for your stay, including cooking facilities, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer. Once the works have been completed, there will be even more choice of facilities. Looking forward to the Wellness Centre ,the new restaurants and the additional pool area. The staff are always helpful and friendly and we have been coming to Pinecliffsc for the past 10 years and always enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

magnifique cadre

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: le cadre dans le golfe
Cons: rajeunir les appartements
Hotel magnifique dans un cadre trés beau ,trés beaux jardins magnifiquement entretenus.les appartements ne sont pas tous à la hauteur de ce cadre.nous etions dans un appartement pour 4 personnes (on etait 2!!!)lequel etait desuet sentant l 'humidité et le renfermé le tout trés propre mais avait besoin d'un coup de jeune!!!Pas du tout en adéquation avec le site. Trés dommage.Attention aux prix du petit dej et du repas du soir s'il n'est pas compris dans la reservation
5 out of 5
by Damien from Belfast

Family of 6

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 2 Bedroom Apartment for 5 nights. Both the staff and the accommodation were first class. Be mindful that it is a 5 star complex with 5 star prices attached, however there are great restaurants just outside the complex. If your stay is for longer than 5 nights I would recommend that you hire a car. All members of our party had an excellent time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Do not book not luxury

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Terrible mattress didn't sleep all night bitterly cold room no heating, musty smell Booked for 6 nts only stayed one checked out next morning definitely not luxury as described on website
5 out of 5
by Steven from Radcliffe

Pine Cliffs heaven

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just, absolutely phenomenal!