Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
great area to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client We are pleased that you had enjoyed your holidays with us. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Martin from Nuneaton

Relax and de-stress

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
3rd time stayed here, find it very pleasant and relaxing, ideal place to unwind and de-stress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Poole, uk.

Cheap and cheerful, central location.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Central to the coast and good access to main routes. Kitchen reasonably equipped with good size fridge and microwave. Satellite tv. Comfy sofas.
Cons: Wifi! Only accessible if you are close to reception. Had to sit in the car during rain. Few more mugs. We Brits like mugs of tea/coffee!
Location: Central to several beaches and main road networks. Good range of shops and petrol stations nearby.
Rain for most of early part of the week excluded use of the pool but it looked good, only marred by leaves and debris from nearby trees. Groundsman/pool guy worked every day regardless of weather keeping all areas neat and tidy. Pool pump not used for most of week (? fault) so build up of debris made the pool uninviting. However.... Mozzies! Probably due to surrounding trees, grass and field with goats and chickens next door. Several nearby supermarkets including Aldi. Purchased a plug-in mozzie killer and no further problems within the apartment. Kitchen reasonably equipped with good size fridge and microwave, however NO OVEN! No pizzas or grill facility! Plenty of hot water at all times of the day. Went to visit several restaurants listed in local guides and recommended by friends, but found most were closed! Maybe out of season (visited early April). Apartment recommended for a fairly quiet stay with spectacular views to the north from well kept mature gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Great value for money

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Size of the appartement
Very spacious apartment, décor little dated, but good provision of kitchen equipment
5 out of 5
by Peter from UK/Spain

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
Used as an off-season base for a short transit through The Algarve. For us the location was good although a little distance from any life and a car is a necessity. The apartment was excellent in terms of cleanliness and amenities and due to the time of year very tranquil. Reception staff was good and very friendly and overall value for money Fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiria, Portugal

Would not go back even if it were for free

Posted Sep 26, 2011
The hotel was awful, the swimming pool was dirty as was the room. There were mosquito evidence all over the apartment, bloody stains up the wall and on the ceilings. I got bit 7 times and we only stayed 2 nights. As soon as we arrived we went to supermarket to get spray as we could still see them flying around. By the time we left our apartment we had managed to kill over 20 mosquitos. This hotel seriously needs to brush up on cleanliness and at least paint or wash off the dead mosquitos. I definitely will not go back even if they gave me a free holiday, i'd rather stay in a tent. Good luck if you stay here, you will need it and dont forget your mosquito repellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Normal!...Sem surpresas
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente Agradecemos o seu comentário. Ficamos a aguardar uma próxima visita. Cumprimentos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ruhige Wohnungsanlage, abseits vom Touristentrubel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Anlage einfach und gepflegt, freundliches Personal
Cons: Ausstattung der Zimmer sollte überarbeitet und Küchenausstattung sollte erneuert werden.
Location: Seismarias, abseits von Touristentrubel. Auto erforderlich. Strände und Felsklippen entlang der Küste ab 10 Min. Fahrzeit zu erreichen.
Wir waren in der Vorsaison (Mitte April) dort und empfanden es sehr ruhig und entspannend. Von den 18 Appartments waren nur 2 belegt. Der Ort Seismarias ist ca. 4 km vom Strand entfernt. Daniela an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmermädchen arbeitete zuverlässig, reinigte 2x in der Woche die Wohnung und ein Hausmeister ging ruhig seinen Gartepflegearbeiten nach. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer war einfach. Die Stühle schon in die Jahre gekommen. Während unseres Aufenthaltes zerbrach die Sitzfläche von 3 Stühle beim einfachen draufsetzen. Hier besteht Nachholbedarf. WLAN nur in oder vor der Rezeption vorhanden. Die Küche ist einfach ausgestattet. Das Besteck (Küchenmesser etc. schon sehr abgenutzt) war nicht besonders gut und könnte aufgewertet werden. Keine Schere vorhanden. Ein netter Pool mit 3 Becken in verschiedenen Tiefen konnte zu dieser Jahreszeit leider noch nicht benutzt werden, aber die Sonne auf den vorhandenen Liegen genossen werden. Kleiner Supermarkt im Ort, ALDI und ein INTERMARCHE kurz vor Lagoa ca. 3 km entfernt, LIDL in Ferragudo ca. 5 km entfernt. Alles in allem zu dieser Jahreszeit ein einfacher, aber zu empfehlender Ruheort, zwar an der Straße, aber nicht überlaut. In der Saison mag es schon wieder anders aussehen. Wir waren als Paar dort, aber für Kinder steht nur der Pool zur Verfügung. Hier mag die Unterhaltungskunst der Eltern gefragt sein, am besten Spiele mitnehmen. Außerhalb keine Spielmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Faverges en Haute-Savoie

Splendeurs naturelles de l'Algarve

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Dans cette petite copropriété de 18 appartements nous avons apprécié le calme qui règne à Sesmarias, la propreté et les jardins magnifiquement arborisés en cette fin d'octobre. Le climat encore très doux, la grande piscine à trois niveaux, les plages et les golfs à 5mn en voiture. Seul point noir: la présence des moustiques qui aurait pu être évitée avec des moustiquaires.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouder maar zeer proper hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ouder maar zeer proper hotel. Bedden zijn wel aan vervanging toe. Voor de rest niets op aan te merken.