Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel very quiet at the time we went.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff very nice restaurant in hotel
Location: 10 minute walk to beaches taxi or bus to main resort
hotel very friendly and inviting we went in feb/march very quiet all restaurants and bars around hotel closed. Pool was closed for repair at the time we went. This would be a lovely hotel in summer months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy resort..

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only things that disappointed us was that you had to pay 5 euros a day to have a sunbed. 140 euros for two sunbeds for two weeks was too expensive. We also had to pay quite a lot on taxis as there was no supermarket close by. The staff were friendly and helpful, and with the good weather we had, the holiday was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hotel Rooms far exceeds our Expectations!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: A car is almost a necessity.
The Hotel u it had a fully equipped kitchen, a living/dining room, a outdoor patio, and a 2 piece bathroom on the main floor. There were a compete bathroom and 2 bedrooms upstairs. Each bedroom had 2 single beds in them. The condo would have been perfec for two couples, or a family of four. The only downside was a car was almost a necessary because of distance from ocean and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

very nice apartment complex

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: large rooms, open jacuzzi, good size pools, bar & restaurant, entertainment, cleaning every other day, good customer service by all staff
Cons: wifi only at reception and bar area. pay mifi is available but only limited to a few Gbytes hair dryer & safe - available with cash deposits!
Location: You really need transportation to get to places but everything with in 30-40 mins drive : shopping malls, old town, new town, beaches, golf courses.
wonderful apartment complex with generous living space and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakham

Friendly staff, great waves at nearby beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean, maid service came twice during the week. Felt very secure.
Location: A little far from the town centre to walk with children. Nearby roads have slightly narrow pavements.
All bar and restaurant staff very friendly - made our stay feel special. Reception looked after us well, allowing a late checkout, storing bags and ordering takeaway. Nearby beach is beautiful and the waves were monstrous.
5 out of 5
by PDW from West Midlands

Top Marks!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, we received a very warm welcome and a room upgrade to boot The entire complex was impeccably maintained, the villa's furnishings were a little dated but that really had no bearing on our holiday. Perfectly located for the beaches and restaurants etc. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by licia from LONDON

3 star resort

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
villas are very spacious however there were 6 of us and they only gave us 2 single beds and a pull out bed downstairs. Being quit young girls i wouldn't suggest coming here as there are alot of families and OAPS when we went in october so we were constantly trying to be quiet and not make noise which was quite annoying. overall lovely villa but abit derelict and isolated however there are some lovely places to eat near by and the town is a 7minute ride in a taxi costing about 8 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel with wonderful swimming pool

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Staff were helpful and pool was clean and never too busy
Cons: More activities in the hotel at night. More information on arrival of local attractions.
Location: Hotel is about 40 minutes from Faro airport. Close to beaches but would need a taxi to go to marina or other attractions.
Stayed in a villa for 4 days. Villa overlooked the pool and the villa itself was very clean and staff were helpful. A few nice places to eat nearby and a short taxi ride from local marina. Close to several beaches also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catrina from Hampshire, UK

Nice resort

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Furnishings
Location: Ok
Nice resort, pool area and staff. Good spacious villa but the furnishing was a bit of a let down in villa No 5 considering it was meant to be a four star. I would however go back.