Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice quiet and relaxing location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended. Great location for golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Prado do Golf visit

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Peaceful private, easy access, great atmosphere.
Cons: Up-grade the TV's I cannot remember the last time I saw A TV that was so outdated. Bit of landscaping on the unit we stayed in,
Location: Plenty golf or loads of activities on and around the Marina area, trips tours, walks something for everyone (waterparks for the kids) even.
Great pool, great Bistro, excellent staff, great food in a nice quiet area close to the Resort. Good staff lots of ongoing work still happening to bring this lovely place into the 21st century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely quiet relaxing surroundings actually perfec

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: As above plus proximity to resorts and motorway, suits our age group 60s but not ancient.
Cons: Could be upgraded but it would lose its character.
Location: Vilamoura handy and Albufeira no to to far away, access to main roads minimum traffic beaches within reach .
welcoming CLEAN BOTH COMPLEX AND SURROUNDING AREA, enjoyed the tranquility no hustle & bustle very pleasant, No problems very clean air con excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK11 England

basic accommodation, excellent value for money

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Value for money which is reflected by the standards offered, if you want 4 star then you pay 4 star prices, great place to stay on a budget
Cons: The TV and reception quality, a better wi fi connection as well would definitely improve matters
Location: An hours walk into Vilamoura, about 4 miles but well worth it for the incredible beach and harbor, plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
The accommodation was fairly basic but represented excellent value for the price. The room upon arrival was clean and tidy but not so easy to find as we arrived late in the evening and the directions somewhat vague, some areas of the complex were in darkness understandably in consideration of other guests but a simple illuminated sign stating which block you were looking at would have helped as a white cube looks the same as any other white cube on the complex. Plenty of room inside and a nice balcony to sit out on with a meal or drink with a reasonable amount of privacy afforded or a large dining table inside to suit. All the kitchen items were fully serviceable, crockery, glasses, pots and pans etc and an iron and board to take out those suitcase creases! Clean bath and hand towels provided in the bathroom and a very good overbath shower, never any issues with hot water either!! On the downside the TV was a very old model with limited reception, no problem if your out and about during the day but should it be raining and you were inside for a length of time not so good. A couple of the kitchen floor tiles needed replacing and the bathroom could do with a lick of paint but overall you could not fault it for the price paid. The swimming pool and area were clean and tidy and plenty of loungers but a few more umbrellas would not go amiss? The bar and bistro provided good food and drinks, value for money and the hosts were very pleasant to the customers.
3 out of 5
by Starlet

basic

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed here for 10 days and arrived at 10pm. The reception was closed (closed every day at 6pm) and on the front door was attached a note, the key and a map to the villa. In the dark we searched 20 mins for the accom. The villa was ok, basic with a kitchen and bathroom (hot water every day which was great). The view to the 'garden patio' was dissapointing. A 10ft mound of sand outside our window and the grass was scorched bare. Poorly maintained grounds looked shabby to be honest. Our bathroom smelt of urine when we arrived and we soon discovered that the toilet leaked to the extent that it flooded the entire bathroom leading to the bedroom. The pool area was attractive but as we didn't ever see anyone maintain this area, I was reluctant to swim in the water for fear of picking up an infection which has previously happened on holiday due to dirty pool water. We decided to go next door to the apartamento do golf where the grounds and pool area are top notch and maintained daily having stayed there four years earlier but unfortunately it was booked up this year. On the plus side, the bar area at Prado do Golf was housed by an English family and the food was delicious and inexpensive. 7 euros for a full Greek salad. Drinks from 2 euros. However, the bar closed 11pm every night, 9pm on Sundays and there is absolutely nowhere open in Vilamoura after these times. You need to catch a 10 minute cab to the marina to enjoy more nightlife. Bus stops are located outside which take you to the marina, Faro and Albufeira (upto 6pm running). Albufeira is great for the 18-35 age group and has a wonderful beach. The marina in Vilamoura is also packed with restaurants and bars and a lovely beach. Overall, if you want very basic accom where there are few facilities and you know you will be travelling elsewhere, the Prado will do to rest your head. It would suit someone who is experienced with backpacking as the accom is basic and not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Our view.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The peace, and the size of the accommodation, the handiness to Vilamoura, the lovely pool area.
Cons: Just a little love and attention to the décor.
Location: Plenty within a short drive or taxi, waterpark, marina lovely boat trips with barbecue and fishing, loads of places to eat, beaches large or secluded.
Peaceful quiet large apartment, excellent pool, bar, bistro, in a lovely area of Vilamoura. The apartment was large and roomy clean, Staff obliging and helpful. The general place is just a little tired, late season, but this did not in anyway affect our stay it was really good and I can recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice and peaceful and easy access to main roads

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice and peaceful
Cons: Some of the elements in the villas are a little dated both décor and fixtures and fittings however everything functioned as it should do.
Location: Easy access to Villamoura in the car and plenty of parking on the complex and in Villamoura. Also quick and easy to get to the main road
Very quiet complex and nice and peaceful. Villas were a little dated however they were clean and tidy and had everything in them that you needed and plenty of room. Parking was easy and nearby and it was quick to drive into Villamoura and to get to the main highway. The pool area was clean and tidy and plenty of space for everyone and all the beds and umbrellas in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Basic facilities.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Value for money. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Free wifi in reception and pool area.
Cons: Check the rooms are fully functional with equipment before the customer arrives, not leave it to them to change items.
Location: Excellent for golf courses, Quarteria and Vilamoura marina. We had a car so just took minutes to get to.
We were greeted by a friendly young staff member and given our key. The apartment was very basic. The bed cover had to be washed as was very dirty. The pillows were very small but they provided extra pillows when asked. The kettle and can opener were replaced when asked for replacement items. The room was furnished with broken furniture. We put two arms on the very low armchairs to make two completed ones, leaving the spare chair without arms. The apartment was good for a basic accommodation stay. The staff were helpful. The appearance of the site is abit untidy, but had a pool and bistro which we did not use. The bed was comfortable, which was good. Excellent airconditioning units, which did heat and cool. The telly was very old, but had alot of English speaking TV channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a roof over you head.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: I did like having an oven and a microwave.
Cons: A lick of paint, re-wiring, clear the paths, cut back over growing trees.
With a little TLC the accommodation here could be fab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK walsall

Little bit tired

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean and tidy but a little bit tired and dated. Staff helpful and a nice pool and pool side bar. A little to far from the town for us but a good bus service right outside the hotel which is very reasonable and the taxis are reasonable too.