Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quinta Bonita Great in some ways, fails in others

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very pleasing design and the hired employees are wonderful though the management lacks when they are on duty.
Cons: The management performance, although moderately affable, could have been much better. While checking out the manager on duty failed to assist a woman in our party with her heavy bags. More importantly, after a storm unavoidably knocked out the electrical power and consequently the hot water boiler for about an hour. They then failed to promptly reset the hot water system and failed further to advise us of an alternate place to have a hot shower which was near the pool until the next day. They did not reset the boiler until the next morning and they could have easily placed notes under each room's door telling of the alternate place to shower. All this could have been easily avoided if they cared more about their guest's comfort. And they could have waived the minor cost of a bottle of water upon our checkout as a measure of goodwill because of providing no hot water more promptly. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquil, luxurious retreat.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We wanted a late sun break, somewhere quiet and this was perfect. The staff and hotel surpassed our expectations and we will definitely go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Quinta Bonita. Our room had a beautiful view out towards the ocean, and a nice spacious terrace looking out to the gardens. The breakfast served in the mornings outside was lovely, as was the pool! We hope to get to stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quite and comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Well managed. Lovely setting.
Far from beach and restaurants. Well managed. Lovely setting. Difficult to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien accueilli chambre avec attention personnelle. Tout est fait pour se sentir à l'aise comme chez des amis. La seule gêne est le bruit de la circulation de la N125 toute proche. Véhicule indispensable.
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Wales

Happy Holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Our stay at Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel was AMAZING!! The well come and hospitality was wonderful. The hotel staff were great so helpful gave us advice on places to see to eat and things to do / Sight seeing. The food was first class breakfast was divine. As u can read no regrets staying at the Quinta Bonita hotel. Yes I would recommend the hotel to every one. It was home from home. Very relaxing beautiful gardens to walk around too. Afternoon tea home made cakes delicious. We want to go back again one day
5 out of 5
by Kjeld from Gaithersburg, MD

First rate

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Fraser and Chantelle take a genuine interest in the quality vacation experience of their guests. Excellent tips on restaurants and day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2012
a most enjoyable, comfort stay, very freindly people, lovely surroundings, I highly recommended this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge, UK

What a beautiful place !!!

Posted Sep 6, 2011
The Quinta Bonita lived up to all our expectations and surpassed them in some areas. The gardens were stunning and just walking around them and enjoying the views starts to relax you. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious with a cute terrace. It was also decorated beautifully and had plenty of storage space too !! The whole of the Quinta Bonita is tastefully furnished whilst still retaining the ability to make you feel you can just relax and enjoy your break. I loved the fact that the pool was warm and it was a joy to swim in and so peaceful too.The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and sitting on the terrace in the sunshine was one of my favourite parts of the day. Chantelle and Fraser are fantastic hosts with a wealth of helpful information on the area and their recommendations of restaurants were spot on. I thoroughly recommend the Quinta Bonita and will hopefully go back at some point .