Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calne, UK

Lovely resort

Posted May 20, 2017
This is the first time we've been to the Algarve. Others had recommended it. I was very impressed with the resort as a whole. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much effort for them. Our villa in the Quintina Village & the whole resort was beyond expectation. Very clean, comfortable, well equipped & peaceful. I would imagine in season it might be a bit more hectic. We had half board & found the food to be of a high standard with a good varied choice of a 3 course meal in the evenings. It is a bit secluded but they have a courtesy bus to the nearest small beach holiday town. Their own beach is a 20-30 min walk depending on how fast you can walk. Walking back is uphill so took us longer. Walking is not our forte. The beaches are lovely & clean as well with beautiful fine sand. They have numerous restaurants & a supermarket nearby as well so an outdoor laundrette, much to my amusement, although the villa had a washing machine, clothes horse & pegs, iron & ironing board all supplied. All in all we really had a fantastic week there & will be going there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good sized villa. Lots of good points.

Posted May 15, 2017
Went in May 2017. Very good price and resort was very quiet. Good sized villa. Everything was good and much better than I expected for the price. Not much at all in the surrounding area in terms of places to eat or shops etc but all in all very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Surprisingly exceptional

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lovely hidden gem. Peaceful, comfortable and friendly complex which was ideal for us. Walking distace to restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. 5 minute minibus to town supplied by the hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and friendly apartments.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartment with good heating/air-conditioning. Large pool. Excellent minibus service to beaches and local towns.
Cons: Tea and coffe in the room would be nice (for late night arrivals).
Location: Large, modern supermarket nearby. Several stunning beaches within walking distance. Variety of restaurants all reachable on foot.
Friendly staff, peaceful location. Great choice of beaches within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff were brilliant. Room has everything you would need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peace and relaxation

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Beach 2min drive. Zoo 30min drive. Castle 40min drive. Shopping centre 20min drive. Grocery store 2min drive. Gift shops and places to eat 2min drive
The resort is very clean and maids comes everyday, there is only a two ring burner so not really self catering but everything is very clean. You get a patio with sun loungers table and chairs and a parasol. The swimming pool is big and looks very inviting but is freezing we had to request the pumps were turned off so the sun had a chance to take the chill off the water. Staff are very friendly and the manager was very accommodating. The restaurant and bar on site were excellent quality and value for money. The grounds are beautiful and well looked after. You do need to take a pool/beach towel as the ones in the room are not big enough. So lovely and quiet there. Great for a peaceful getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Doesnt serve food until 12 noon. No where near round about to get breakfast. Lovely and quiet, quite secluded. Not much to do in the resort but only 5 min in taxi into town for night time. Supermarket 10 min walk away. Sheets on sofa bed not changed for the whole week. Nice hotel and food is lovely but they should serve a cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartments and pool

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments were comfortable and v spacious. Housekeeping came every day. Reception v friendly and helpful and stayed on v late to meet us when we arrived. Pools good for kids and adults. Not too busy in early June. V quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot be classed as 'self-catering'

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The tranquil location and the staff are very nice.
Cons: Everything. See above.
Location: None. It is a fair way from the town (which is quite dead really) and you do need a car.
We have stayed here a couple of times and this time expected it to be improved. No such luck. The feeble excuse for a kitchen has only an old clapped out 2 ring hob. There are saucepans and frying pans but no fish slice. Bearing in mind there is no oven or grill and frying is the only method of cooking, a fish slice would seem essential. There are also no scissors. The sofa (also a bed) is as hard as a rock and the tv channels have two english (bbc 1 & 2) and world news. What a bore! Cleanliness is not wonderful. The bathroom is sluiced round but a few crumbs left on the kitchen surface were still there in the evening when we returned. The kitchen surfaces are stained and burned with no attempt to get them clean at all. All the window cills and the terrace are very dirty. Sun lounger cushions clapped out and dirty. There is no teapot but a coffee machine is provided - strange,. Had we not got this place very cheaply we would have been extremely unchuffed. The gardens are lovely and the place could be so much better. A real shame as we do like the position of the resort.