Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisses

IDEAL POUR VISITER L'ALGARVE

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Tout
Hôtel au calme, personnel charmant et professionnel, superbe literie, espace piscine bien aménagé de bains de soleil et parasol, jardin agréable et reposant, restauration de qualité à petit prix.
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Très bon hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très au calme, confortable, dans un beau parc. Très bonne table et petit dejeuner pour un prix très attractif. Personnel très agréable. Chambre spacieuse et confortable. Hotel a recommander vivement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chaleureux, accueil extraordinaire

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Toujours souriants excellent restaurant, cadre enchanteur.
3 out of 5
by IAN from bolton

good but two points must be made clear!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
By and large this is a good place to stay with really great service from superb staff, no question about that. However, if you are a light sleeper then be aware that room walls are paper thin and the place is also surrounded by incessant dog barking/ yapping/ howling. Tolerable to some but not for me sadly! Pays yer money, yer takes yer choice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig hotel in serene omgeving.

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi hotel met goede voorzieningen. Service was top. Op maandag helaas een gesloten restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset- UK

Small friendly hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet secluded hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: The swimming pool was a bit cold for us.
Location: Slightly out of the way so you need a car.
We only stayed for one night but would consider returning for longer. Although we arrived at 11am we were welcomed by the friendly staff and given our room early. Our room was not large but very clean and modern. We headed for the pool which was very quiet and had views over the hotels attractive grounds. The pool was a bit cold for our liking but maybe that was because of the time of year. There were plenty of sun loungers and chairs. In the evening we strolled the short distance across the gardens to the hotel restaurant where we found the staff relaxed and friendly. The food was very good and well priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet and generally friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Faro was okay, Tavira likewise but Ohloa was a treat. The beach at Vale Do Lobo was expansive and mostly deserted but not easy to find.
The hotel is situated away from Faro in a very rural setting. This has pros and cons. It was quiet, except the barking dogs in the night, but also relaxed which was what we were looking for. The facilities were more than expected although not advertised in the room hotel information book for instance. The grounds were very well presented and therefore there was no real need to leave the hotel. The restaurant turned out to be disappointing. The set menu was great for getting to know the quisine but the meal was costed down and the service level deminished. Havig said all that I would agsin especially out of season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

Entspannung pur

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Das Familienbetriebene kleines Hotel liegt sehr ruhig außerhalb des Dorfes auf dem Land un mam fühlst sich wie zuhause. Ideal zum relaxen oder als Startpunkt für Wanderungen. Superfreundliches und hilfbereites Personal. Meine Omi (87) fühlte sich sehr wohl und will schon nächstes Jahr wieder zurück :)
5 out of 5
by Herbert from Bad Koetzting, Germany

Very good value for the money

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only one night. Very relaxing atmosphere.Nice pool and surrounding landscape in country club setting. Good size room and clean. Wonderful parking lot in front of hotel and free. Fine breakfast. A bit far from the town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels