Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage am Meer

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Vom Hotel kann man direkt sehr schöne Ausflüge zu den wunderschönen Inseln des Naturparks machen und auch schnell zu einem der schönen Strände kommen. Tolle Gegend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel mais situation decevante

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Bel etablissement: chambre spacieuse, tres bons buffets pour le petit dejeuner, personnel affable. Par contre l'hotel est situe a cote d'un terrain vague poussiereux. Le hall d'entree est sombre. Pas de bouteille d'eau offerte a votre arrivee(2,5€ une petite bouteille).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Had a great time would highly recommend. Beautiful rooms and and the pool area is lovely. Perfect for a relaxing break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Fantastic all-rounder

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool and sunbeds were amazing -lovely spot to waste many hours sunbathing. The room and balcony were also excellent.
Location: Only 5 mins away from the main street in Olhao - lots of lovely restaurants. Also islands easily accessible via the hotel ferry - Culatra v beautiful.
Booked this very last minute after reading lots of positive reviews online - it completely lived up to expectation. Room was fantastic, staff always very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We arrived very early thanks to a 5.15am flight from UK and although our room was never going to be ready until the afternoon, the hotel provided us with a room to get changed and freshen up and took care of everything else so we could get straight out to the pool. The pool area was lovely, never too crowded, and we never had a problem getting a sunbed. Towels are provided for pool - you just pick up clean ones every morning. There was a lot of choice food-wise; we usually ate lunch at the hotel but dined out in Olhao in the evening. The breakfast was excellent; loads of buffet choice - cooked breakfast, cold continental, fresh bread, croissants, cakes, fruit & juices. Recommendations in Olhao include Bar 62 - super rooftop terrace and tapas and Docas pizza. The hotel provides a ferry just for hotel guests at very reasonable rates, allowing you to explore the surrounding islands. Culatra was such a tranquil beach, white sands. Bit of a walk to get there, but lots of things in the village to gaze at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel and sea view

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This hotel is beautiful had a great Time we had a room on the second floor with a Seaview and a big balcony, the food in the restaurant was beautiful so tasty that we ate in the hotel nearly every day. There are restaurants in walking distance from the hotel which are cheaper in price, but can't beat the hotel food. The facilities in the hotel were superb the indoor pool and the outdoor pool was great plenty of sunbeds for everybody, would recommend this hotel if you can pay the price go for it. The beach is a boat away but it does take time getting to the beach. if you would like water you can go to the shop walking distance away as the water bottle in the hotel room is €2.50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Nice escape from the beach resorts

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, airy, modern, rooms were big and bed was huge and comfortable!
Cons: The music entertainment in the evening could have been a bit more varied and maybe more local rather than hearing covers of songs you want to get away
Location: The Main Street is loaded with markets, bars and restaurants, nice places to eat just off the side streets. Bars and food and good prices.
Stayed for 5 nights as a last minute get away, price was reasonable for a 5 star. The hotel is on the main stretch so easy access to the shops and bars. The area is a little quieter than usual beach resorts which is nice and keeps the costs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city away from touristy albufeira. Real portugal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Ortsnähe

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war perfekt! Blick vom Pool - genial!
Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Ortsnähe , ideal gelegen für Auslüge ins Umland und den Inseln. Wenig deutsche Gäste, vorwiegend Engländer und Franzosen. Schöne Zimmer mit Balkon. Wir hatten ein seitliches und somit Blick aufs Meer und auf den Ort, super!!! Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer war nicht überragend. Spinnenweben am Bettgestell wurden 2 Wochen nicht bemerkt.... Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Verbindungstür zum Nachbarzimmer, das jedoch von anderen Gästen benutzt wurde und vielleicht nicht Sinn und Zweck der Sache ist. Wenn die Zimmernachbarn da waren, war es als ob sie bei uns im Zimmer standen. Dies gilt für Dusche , Toilettengänge, Fernsehen etc. aus den anderen " normalen " Zimmern kamen keinerlei Geräusche durch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Laidback holiday in the sun

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Wish beach option was a bit closer and free but then it would be more crowded
Great relaxing hotel and city to lounge around the pool all day or take the ferry to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine Empfehlung!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Das Real Marina Hotel in Olhao war unsere 3. (und letzte) Unterkunft auf unserer Portugal Reise. Obwohl wir vorab so viel positives zum Hotel gelesen hatten, waren wir mehr als enttäuscht! Der Check-In verlief freundlich und problemlos. Man übergab uns Gutscheine für 2 kostenlose Getränke und 2 Rabattgutscheine in Höhe von je 5,- für das Abendessen. Leider erwähnte niemand, dass die Getränkegutscheine natürlich nur in Verbindung mit einem Mittagslunch gelten. Als "Lunch" bestellten wir den sogenannten Beef-Burger für schlappe 8,-€! Wer jetzt einen lecker belegten Burger mit saftigem Fleisch erwartet hat, wird bitter enttäuscht. Es kam ein trockenes Stück Fleisch im noch trockeneren Brötchen, ohne Beilage auf einem PLASTIKteller. Sowas stellt man sich in einem 5* Hotel anders vor! Zum Frühstück: 6 Tage lang das selbe Frühstück, ohne jegliche Abwechslung! Man merkt recht schnell, dass ein Großteil der Gäste Engländer sind, Würstchen, Bohnen und Speck ist Standard beim Frühstück. Beim Essen muss man aufpassen, dass die Hotelangestellten einem den gerade seit 2 Sekunden leeren Teller nicht sofort weg reißen - vor allem, wenn der andere am Tisch noch isst. Das ist mehr als unhöflich! Desweiteren wird man schon auf dem Weg zum Frühstück mit Prospekten bzgl. Ausflügen etc "zugemüllt", vor dem Frühstücksraum haben sich dazu 2 Personen postiert. Die Zimmer sind zwar hell und geräumig, aber sonst durschnittlich. Uns ist schon bewusst, dass man dies nicht mit dem deutschen Standard ver