Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo

Perfect location literally right beside old town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Regina Apartments were fine for me, you get what you pay for, cleaned every day, great shower bed okay, location perfect, I would go back because you are right in the centre of the old town. Food lovely no matter where we went, great experience for us and it wasn't our first time in albufrira. I personally would highly recommend a day trip with safari jeep, brilliant experience from start to finish and Hugo our guide was great. Thank you albufeira we will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good value for money

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel itself is old and as soon as I entered I felt the smell of dump. I am allergic so it was a bad sign for me. But it didn't trigger my allergy. The room was a good size and clean. Everything was old but in a good condition. The reception is in the 3rd floor and during the week is just open during the afternoon. The girls in the reception were great and super friendly. The location is great and having a parking is also a plus! During the night the noise from drunk people coming is is quite loud. Feels like they are inside the room. And when my kids were crying inside the room with the door closed you could hear it from the main door. Beside that we had a great time there and I recommend for people with low standards and who wants to not pay much. You get what you've paid.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

Home again.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying here. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They are like a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Regina

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice lady at the improvised counter! But an old hotel I tried to open the room window and collapsed This place needs to be tore down and re build
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Never made it past checkin

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A room available that had been booked.
Location: secure car park; however my car was only parked there for two hours.
Despite dropping my bags off two hours prior, at checkin I was advise there was no room available as there had been an incident with a pipe(?). Travelling with my nine year old son for a short trip I had no option other than to accept the alterative offered by the management. I was advised that hotel was a better option anyway. If that is true, I cannot imagine what this hotel must have been like.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Grays Essex

Regina holiday 2016

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very basic but clean a bit noisey but all in all had a great time.
3 out of 5
by gary from Halifax

Just OK

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but a little tired looking. Roof top pool should be cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by Sophie from Manchester

Stayed 23rd May - 28th May

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our relaxing break at the regina, great value for money and just out of reach of the strip so much needed sleep was caught up on. Hotel isn't in the best condition but perfect for near by restaurants bars and shops. Hotel staff were friendly and made the stay more pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Stanley from Edinburgh

Great

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It is always a pleasure to stay in the Regina. The staff are really good and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Vicente Cardoso, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear your opinion and we are commited to provide for a better service next time. Our aim is to please all our guests with the best of us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards