Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Classy hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Lovely hotel but it was very quiet it seemed like we were the only ones there but they did let us use the steam and spa free It was our second time there this year and will go back again did ask very nicely for a room with a view but receptionist said no unless we paid extra shuttle to beach area is good and food in evening restaurant is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Beautiful pool and the restaurant food was a delight.
Cons: Cocktail bar was closed which was disappointing.
Location: Area is a Mecca for lovers of golf.
The hotel is located in a central but nonetheless quiet area. Beaches are within easy walking distance and there are four beachside restaurants / bars. I could not fault the hotel in any way. It lived up to its 5 Stars !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, the pool is fantastic, it was a very relaxing stay. The front desk were very helpful too. It's a short drive to the beach and to restaurants, which are very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very big balcony, cute spa, necessities were available
Cons: For the room to have been completely ready when arriving- we arrived well after check in opened but the room had missing things
Location: Very close to one of the best beaches in algarve and near supermarkets and not too far from Vilamoura town centre and marina
this was a lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable-as expected from the price. When problems arose help was available very quickly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice stay but not 5 Star.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although I have rated Ria Park 3 out of five, the hotel was an acceptable stay, clean, tidy and the staff were great. But I would not consider this a 5 Star hotel based on my other experiences. I would suggest 4 star being a more suitable, for example; Having to pay for the hire beach sun loungers at private hotel beach No Iron or Ironing Board in Room so only laundry service (at a cost) Average Breakfast, no food cooked to order No pool side service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice pool area, good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location and pool area
Cons: Updating and feeling less stuffy, also, needs a bit of maintenance here and there.
Location: Location good, beach is 10-15 mins walk with nice restaurants.
Nice hotel but needs a bit of love and attention. Needs to feel less formal and stuffy and bringing into the 21st century. Palms by the pool are out of this world, room was lovely and bar area nice. Restaurant was too formal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Room size. Facilities. Staff
Cons: Only let down that the tea and coffee making facility in the room wasn't re stocked with milk/coffee/milk etc.
Location: Five minutes from the beach - 10 minutes by foot. Three restaurants on the beach nearby. Plenty of golf courses in the area and beautiful beaches.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Ria Palace. The staff were excellent. Lovely pool area with plenty of sun loungers. Room was spacious and comfortable with balcony. Plenty of car parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Nice hotel in a beautiful area near the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful service clean and relaxing hotel.The reception staff did all bookings for the restaurants and arranged transport Constant shuttle service to the beach. nearby you had all these wonderful restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The Hotel was ok but definitely not a 5 Star Hotel. Some staff were helpful but others were very unhelpful. It was the attention to detail that lets this hotel down. It was the small requests that could not be fulfilled that any true 5 Star Hotel would have passed with flying colours