Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good place and good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Lack of air conditioning in rooms. Lack of sockets in kitchen Lack of WiFi availability in the bar/pool area
Location: Decent quiet bar nearby beside cafe on your way to supermarket, a hidden gem with a great host!
Good value for money. Great location, close to a supermarket so could cater for yourself if you wanted. Vilamoura only about 20 minute walk away or 80 cent on bus (stop outside supermarket), or 5 euro in taxi. Small pool to relax by but could be hard to find a sun lounger, simple bar for drinks and restaurant after 6pm open with decent food. Only grievance I had was the lack of air conditioning in rooms, I found it difficult to sleep at night with the heat and the fan available did not help much.
3 out of 5
by Fatima from Porto

Sem ar condicionado, sossego

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Razoável, no entanto é incompreensível como é que um aparthotel de 3 estrelas em Vila Moura e em pleno verão com temperaturas acima dos 30, não tem ar condicionado, logo éramos forçosamente obrigados a dormir com janelas abertas, e com algum ruído. As cortinas eram fracas e permitiam a entrada de calor e luz, por isso em plenas férias logo que o sol raiava, nós acordavamos. A piscina nas horas ideais e espreguiçadeira tinham sombra. Valeu-nos o sossego.
3 out of 5
by veronique

bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné en studio, tres bien agencé. Petite terrasse qui donnait sur la piscine.le personnel de l accueil très bien et serviable.les patrons du bar , , restaurant tres aimables. Le seul gros problème c est le manque de civisme de certains clients qui ne respectent pas les horaires de la piscine et qui rentrent ivres dans la nuit et qui font du bruit et se jettent dans la piscine.
4 out of 5
by Michael from limerick ireland

rio apartments

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place plenty to do you can go to the old village nice meals and happy hour plenty golf course near by rio apartments you can get lovely meals snacks etc overall good place to stay
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Prisvärt men slitet

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Prisvärt men slitet hotell som ligger i utkanten av Vilamoura med gångavstånd till centrum och beach. Ganska slitet och lyhört.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Devon

Great, cheap accommodation.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I spent 9 nights at Rio Apartments and loved it. Our studio apartment was clean, contained everything needed, well laid out and spacious enough for a nine night stay. The bathroom was perfectly clean and more modern than some we've had elsewhere. The bedding and towels were changed twice during our stay and the room was cleaned at the same time. The swimming pool and pool area were lovely and clean with sun loungers for use if you wanted them. There is a great restaurant near the pool are too which is run by the very lovely Luis and Isabel. This is perfect for great coffee at 10am and the meals are fantastic, we ate there a few times. There is a supermarket which is about a 20 minute walk away and the marina takes roughly half an hour to walk to. You can also catch a bus from near the marina to get to other places of interest. It is a cheap place to stay and fairly basic but unless you're planning to be in your room for the whole time it's perfect. If you want more than basic accommodation book elsewhere and pay more. My partner and I liked it here so much that we'll definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Lissabon

Ganske simpelt det hele. Hyggeligt sted

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi kun i receptionen. Ingen problemer ang. at tjekke ind efter lukketid. Meget rar personale. Poolen burde nok have en gang maling men ok, var der i oktober så det sker nok når sommeren kommer igen. Gå afstand til havnen, ca. 20 min.
2 out of 5
by Ricardo Ferreira from Porto

Em sintonia com o preço!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel está bem localizado, a piscina é agradável, de resto é tudo razoável, assim como o preço!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Good location apartments were small shower would b better on its own not part of bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel para descansar.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels