Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Oh the view!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful stay! The hotel is basically on the beach and whitin walking distance from the city centre. The Sea view upgrade is definitely worth it! The rooms have rather new furniture even if it's not the highest quality. The beds are comfortable and the blackout blinds are very helpful considering the rooms are facing East. The entire hotel is very clean. The bathroom toiletries are Rituals - nice touch! If you want to use the safe, it's €2.5 per day. If you need a beach towel, you need to leave a €30 deposit. I haven't used the Spa - there was a girl every morning in front of the restaurant but she looked so angry that I haven't actually asked anything; also, you can have a massage on the beach for c€20 for 30' (April 2017) - that girl actually smiles. In terms of staff, the concierge were great whilst the restaurant staff was rather rude and definitely not welcoming. Would I go back? Yes - great location, good quality, good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend for location and views.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, room was what I expected, great views, clean. Wifi terrible, front desk staff a bit unfriendly. Breakfast buffet okay, didn't try the dinner buffet with all the restaurant choices in the area. Pool nice, small, but no chance to experience, as there are so few deck chairs. Overall, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in fabulous location with spectacular views. Service was second to none and breakfast was great with varied choice. Free upgrade to oceanview room made our vacation just perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for girly hol

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for a girls short break. Hotel was in great location and staff helpful. Not an awful lot of area around the pool for sunbathing as a number of large bookings were staying at the same time. Was great for our girly hol for 6 though but possibly not for couples. Need to be social people to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The Rocamar has a great beach location with stunning sea views from the balcony. Stayed for 12 days from 3rd to the 15th of April Room 402 is spacious enough but has a very small bathroom and if you are a person of the larger variety the shower cubicle is going to be a problem,the bathroom door does not even fully open as the door hits the toilet, luckily this was not a problem for me or my wife. This was our 3rd visit to the Rocamar and we will most certainly return here. The location from the square means it has a quiet location also. Breakfast is a bit repetitive but plentiful. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Alice from Swansea

Great value for money

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Clean, lobby and restaurant very smart. Rooms are fairly basic although nice, could do with some updating to suit the rest of the hotel! Far enough from the old town to avoid noise pollution, but only a short walk away! No tea/coffee facilities, would have been nice to have that in the room. Some staff were a bit short but most were friendly. Loved the pool area! Great in the morning sun.
4 out of 5
by James from Glasgow

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and enjoyable, location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A great hotel right by the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The location is great, with sea views from the dining room, bar and bedrooms.
Cons: The restaurant could be made bigger, as sometimes it was a bit of a tight squeeze.
Location: There is plenty of bars and restaurants, we went to the Rock Bar in the square which has live bands. The Cockerel Country Kitchen does a nice meal
The Rocamar is in a great location, just far enough from the centre of the old town to avoid noise, but a short walk to join all the fun. I have been twice now, the staff are friendly and polite, the breakfasts are buffet style, with plenty of choice. I was in room 124 which has loungers and decking. I can,t praise this hotel enough, and look forward to going back many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

3rd stay here, fantastic view from room

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Love it in the winter, though mostly older folks. Staff were all good we got complimentary wine brought to the room, which was lovely , although we weren't sure why! Plenty to choose from at breakfast, the location and view takes some beating. Bar area can be a bit smelly!