Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

More than just a golfers hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a very quiet location.
Location: Very quiet area but excellent beach nearby
Massive suites with two bathrooms. Room 002 has an added surprise with a huge, private sun terrace overlooking the pool and gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not 5 star. 3.5 at best

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Better Games Room. 1 pool table???....Pathetic!
Location: No comments.
Not 5 Star. Food was so bad. Games room??....One Pool table. Not good enough. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Annoying English Golfers who thought they owned the place and giving everyone dirty looks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Night Break

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: clean most staff were very polite especialy the young guy with the glasses in the bar aand the Head waitress in the Restaurant,
Cons: Pay more attention to detail were guest`s are concerned when there room like 101 that should not have had guest`s staying in that room
Location: Nice location, Great Beach ,Lovely area Very residential. Resort of Alberfura is in need of a good spruce up. Glad we didn`t stay there.
Hotel was one of the best in the area Most staff were pleasent,polite and helpful Room was a standard size and would have been happy with a larger room considering the hotel was not full room 101 Spa was nice to relax and chill and read a book with it being through the winter at around 14c. food was plentyful but only warm but i do like my food served hot. Weekend started getting busier but not to the point were its like it is in summer and there were times when the was running low or even ran out and we had to wait and at times even ask for replenishment. The air conditioning in our room was not working and although we asked reception to get this fixed and they came to sort it, it ws our last day of 3 nights around 18:30pm when they told us it was broke and they could not fix it! we were cold the reception guy came up and ringing them twice and realised how cold the room was as we ha been telling them we were not happy for 2 days and just felt we were fobbed off each time and that someonre will fix it o its fixed knowing full well they couldn`t. Then to top it all the hotwater kept running out and by this time we were not being messed about anylonger. they moved us to another room (suite) which we feel we shuold have had the day we arrived. 09/02/2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to serene beaches .

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stunning location , quiet beaches due to off season . Ample food you will never go hungry or thirsty .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The male staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Some of the female staff at breakfast were rude and were having conversation and laughing so loud near our table that we could not hear ourselves talk. One of them were the lady who seems to be in charge of the others. Perhaps she was the worsed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Wales

Excellent hotel close to beach and town

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and support with problems from all staff
Location: Beautiful beach and very relaxing - ours was a February holiday and although the locality was very quiet with many hotels/ being closed we didn't mind
Excellent hotel. Food and service is wonderful. Going 'all inclusive' was a special treat. I would commend all the staff for their diligence and helpfulness. When they became aware of our accident they were so supportive and helpful - they could not have done more to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Nice hotel but not 5 star

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great .. Very big comfortable beds pillows awful .. 2 bathrooms and a suite .. Lovely pool area and clean hotel .. Gowns and slippers provided in the room and towels by the pool
Cons: The food was not 5 star... Luke warm and poor variety
Location: Location not so good as in a very remote area beach 20 minute walk and marina 20 minute walk ... Not many shops you need to visit old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Suite, food, staff and location were all excellent.
Cons: Nothing to dislike about the hotel. It was all good.
Location: Choice of two beaches, hotel shuttle bus into Albufeira
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice but not luxurious!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It was close to the local old town.
The hotel itself was nice but could do with some touch up in areas. Food buffet was okay but we would have preferred a higher quality restaurant in the hotel which the a la carte menu did not provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel is perfect, location, style, food, suites excellent, staff cannot do enough for you.
Cons: Foul mouthed English golfers,shameful and embarrassing.
Location: Location, perfect, shuttle bus to nearby Albufeira, (10 mins)