Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent customer service, nice & clean apartment

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: It's an oldish building, so as expected, some areas / parts of the room are a bit dated, however, they seem to be repainting recently.
Location: Brilliant location
Stayed for two weeks, very happy with their Customer Service and Housekeeping staff. The best thing is when we asked to be transferred to a different room the next day, they very kindly honoured our request and they put us in probably one of the best ones on the 9th floor, with great views. Of course, this is dependent on availability. It is good value for money considering the location, just a few steps away to the mini-supermarket, beach, cafes, and restaurants. Did not use the facilities because of the time of the year i.e. the pool, but it looks amazing. Very safe place and people in the area are nice and friendly. Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Amarilis for week. It is very good value for money as you get what you pay for. It is not a 5* hotel so dont expect 5* food and treatment. Breakfast was excellent and they have a nice pool bar area. The rest of the food was quite repetetive but as stated earlier you are in a 3* hotel. Great location very close to the beach, shops and amenities. All in all a very nice relaxing week at very affordable price. thankyou all
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel amarilis

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Great location and very nice hotel and nice helpful staff. Downside not slot to do for kids, we went on October and thought it had an indoor pool which it does but it's privately owned by the gym so it's at an extra cost plus the entrance is via the gym
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dublin

Great stay at the Club Amarilis - recommended!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Club Amarilis. Our accommodation was very spacious and our balcony had a view of the sea and the pool area - perfect for watching the sun go down! Slight downside was we were given a twin rather than double room but it was so nice otherwise we didn't ask to change. Staff are very friendly and the place had every amenity we could want. Only a four minute walk to the beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Cardiff

Reasonable, well located, friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
reasonable hotel, good location, a little more dated than pics , staff were friendly , would stay again for another out of season mini break.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little pricey for what it was. But being season and the location that was to be expected. Great location. Overall an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Nuno Matos, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate the time you took to evaluate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very nice hotel close to the beach & restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient, free parking. Friendly & helpful staff. Fantastic amenities with first-class gym. Great location near the Praia da Rocha, great restaur
Cons: The beds. Very old and uncomfortable. They almost gave us a prison experience. Did not sleep very well on these beds.
Location: Excellent location! Walking distance to one of the nicest beaches in the world (Praia da Rocha) and a nice selection of great restaurants.
Very easy to find with plenty of convenient, free parking. Check in was quick & easy with very friendly & professional staff. The lobby was very nice but the hallway approaching the room was a little dark, dingy & creepy at night. The room was very quiet & spacious and the kitchen & bathrooms were decent (nothing special). There was a fabulous, large patio. Downside was the beds - brutal at best. Beds were old and uncomfortable, which did not make for a very good night's sleep. Hotel amenities were excellent with the best hotel gym I have ever seen, tennis courts, a pool with bar service & a very nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Nuno Matos, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will pass on your comments to our administration and try to improve on the not so good points. We hope you come back to visit us again. With our warmest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Like a home from home.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Umbertos, fantastic fish soup and steaks.
I love this apartment hotel. I've been 3 times in a little over a year. The location is excellent only a short walk to the beach and town area. Lots of really good bars and restaurants where you are always sure of a warm welcome. The rooms are comfortable and clean, maid service every day if needed. The pool bar is great. Food really good. The hotel staff are on hand if needed and very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Nuno Matos, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your comments, we always love guest who come back year after year, it means we are doing some thing right :) We hope to see you back soon. With all our best,