Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment stayed in penthouse apartment plenty of room 2 balconies great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent budget apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very close to the beach and downtown, quite quiet and we had a partial sea view. Pool looked quite nice, but not heated. Apartment did show a fair amount of wear and tear, but was reasonably clean and good value for the price. Fernando (superintendant?) was excellent, found us a coffee maker when we asked and even had recommendations for restaurants. In all, we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to centre

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Close to centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had really lovely stay in the apartment. Place is located close to the beach and town centre. Host was very helpful and kind. Decor is basic but ok. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The apartments are a fantastic location, close to the beach and old town but tucked away so it feels more peaceful. The apartment itself was clean and spacious, I liked the colourful decor. The bed was comfy, too! We could see the sea from both balconies. It feels like a lovely laid back place to stay and we loved staying there and will most certainly be booking to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really good time spent here with family. 2 mins from beach and short stroll to main square.
2 out of 5
by Dwight

Never again will I stay here.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wish I could write a good review on this location but I can't. Given the fact that the room had no air conditioning / no safe / no daily room cleaning service coupled with a credit card surcharge fee that must be paid in cash makes this site over priced and of poor value. We actually found another location quite by accident 5 minutes away closer to the beach with excellent service for 50 Euros less. The most annoying part of our stay was that the room had no air conditioning. This meant we had to sleep at night with all the windows and patio (we were located on the ground floor) doors open to cool down the apartment which was still difficult to sleep in with the heat. Interesting the cleaning staff seems to start work after midnight and I can tell you between the noise of them doing their jobs and and talking in loud voices only made it harder to sleep. I actually put my head out of our bedroom window and yelled at them up on the third floor to be quite but well.... that didn't work they only made more noise and then decided to move furniture around on a tiled floor. In all honesty it would be best to avoid this place from my opinion as their are better cheaper alternatives nearby.
3 out of 5
by Mary from portarlington ..co laois

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
sol a sul apartments was a pleasent stay for me and my family of 4. wi fi was bad ..only functioned in one room so we had to buy a dongle( e80) to keep kids happy. no reception ..front door always locked so had to always remember to bring keys ..e20 deposit for 2nd set of keys.once in our apartment for the night we felt very cut off as having no reception area meant you had to stay in your apartment! pool area very small ..but clean and water temp fab.would not stay there again really because of no reception area ..even for calling taxis etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in Sol a Sul apartments. The staff are very friendly and were happy to accommodate our late check-in and arranged a private transfer from the airport. The apartment was great, 3 of the beds were in the kitchen/living area but that didn't bother us. The WiFi was fairly poor and we found if more than 1 person was on it in our room it became unreliable. The pool is lovely and was never really packed, although it loses sunlight on it from about 1pm on. The location is great, the beach is within 3 minutes and Old Town is within 10 minutes. Overall I had a great time and would happily recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying.
3 out of 5
by Elaine from Limerick

Sol a Sul apts

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely holiday Fernando very pleasant owner