Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hooded gem

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything we needed for a great price! We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Stroud

Recommended

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and very well located -easy walk to town and also beaches. Very helpful staff speaking fluent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Close to town and beach. No noise in the evening and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

reasonably priced hotel close to old town and beac

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Pretty courtyard and pool area. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location
Cons: Bathrooms seriously need updated,
Location: Location great, close to old town and to beaches and restaurants
Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and courtyard area were very pretty with lots of beautiful plants. The bedsit accommodation was reasonably spacious, light and airy but bed uncomfortable. Bathroom was cramped and grim - bathroom furniture and tiling seemed to be from 1970s, it was impossible to regulate heat of shower . In addition the towels, changed once per week, were once white but greyed through age when clean and of indescribable colour and texture when wet . Shower curtain was decades old and avoiding any contact with it while trying to regulate temperature of water was a challenge.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Liverpool

Good place to stay in Lagos

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Danial from Melbourne

Waaaaay better than first thought.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sceptical at first as the price was incredible. But took a punt on an 11 night stay and couldn't have been more happy with the location, room, facilities, staff, EVERYTHING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Canberra

Comfort for when it rains, location when it shines

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location. Close to the small beaches along the gorgeous cliff line, just across the main avenue to the old town - much better than the sterile resort area. Large apartment with plenty of comforts of home. Very enjoyable to spend some time relaxing waiting for the rain to pass. Supermarket close by for some home cooking for a change. Good restraunt two mins walk - everywhere else is pretty close as well. Internet excellent throughout period even in storms. Most helpful staff in 19 cities I have been to on this trip. Not only friendly and happy to answer all your questions, they tell you the answers to things you haven't even thought of. They have thought of their guests in many ways and a most enjoyable stay in Portugal because of the staff. The one member who didn't speak English was always ready with a lovely smile. English was excellent with all other staff members. I was tempted to stay at a resort for the same price in late November but very pleased I went with the more friendly feel of these apartments. Nice little town for the four nights I was there.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Fort Smith

Love Lagos

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This was our second time there. We had room service every week day, more English channels...it is a warm, friendly place to stay and is very well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Ok for what you pay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful few nights in Lagos. Marcelo is a very helpful and friendly owner and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great value for money.