Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WE had a wonderful week .

Posted Nov 9, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful week. The staff and amenities were first class. I couldn't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Deserves the 5 star rating.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Hotel is a short walk from the Vilamoura Marina with a good variety of shops and restaurants. Plenty of golfing nearby, and the beach is breathtaking.
Stylish spa hotel, with great accommodation and beautifully manicured gardens. Even has its own man made beach in the grounds in addition to the pool area. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. Standard of cleanliness is very high. Food is very good,especially the Fusion restaurant. Breakfast buffet has a stunning choice, and the pool bar is great for drinks and snacks during the day. Staff are friendly, helpful and very attentive. Spa treatments are definitely worth trying. The gin menu in the Zanzibar is very extensive, as is the cocktail menu. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
My husband, son and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October. We had 2 adjoining garden rooms which were quiet and very comfortable. The hotel has a lake and extensive grounds which were very well maintained. We enjoyed walking around the lake each morning. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the bed very comfortable and the self service breakfast delicious with lots of choice. We did not use the swimming pools but did try out the gym. The hotel is located within a short walking distance from Vilamoura Marina. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Fabulous

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was a good size with a nice balcony and a view of the pool. breakfast was also very good
Cons: It is a little bit expensive but the quality is high.
Location: the beach, marina, golf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, spa was amazing, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This in truly one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in! Great location! Fabulous staff! Amazing facilities and they make the best sangria in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great pool areas with 3 pools to choose from. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely like to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Beautiful Hotel - Amazing Professional Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: A short flat walk to the marina with all the bars which is great if you have mobility issues as I do - yet I managed it with relative ease
Overall I LOVED this hotel, my favourite part being the man made beach area with comfortable double beds for sunbathing. Also the reception and bar / restaurants are stunning! A warm and welcoming ambience with staff 5 star!, courteous, polite and helpful without being overly in your face. The breakfast and food here was superb! Slightly pricey but I felt reasonable, however the Fushion hotel resturant 3 courses including mineral water for €28 was amazing as the food again really is top notch! It was our best eating experience comparing all the marina restaurants. 2 little issues we had and they were minor - our room on 3rd floor had some tiny ants which were annoying, hotel reacted swiftly but they kept reappearing! And even ended up drinking some of my wine I'd brought back to our room! :-) after 3 days of this the hotel offered us to move rooms but I have a slight disability (the staff probably would not have known this) but it would have been down to my husband to pack and move all our stuff and I didn't want him to have to do it. Also the Hairdryer! A dead weight and so slow it took an age and difficult to dry my hair - this maybe slightly where my disabling condition came in again as I have degenerative disease of the spine and surgery in 3 areas including neck fushion (only done in feb16) meant I couldn't safely lift the hairdryer as it was THAT heavy! We also didn't realise the bin in the room was in the stool in front of the mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with marvellous facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants around the marina
Very much enjoyed our two nights. Great facilities and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
First class in every way....... best buffet breakfast I've ever had. Short, flat walk to marina with fabulous choice of restaurants if you don't fancy the excellent hotel options.