Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Lovely and facininating
Excellent and staffs are friendly and helpful the place is like heaven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with sea views

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Good breakfast friendly staff and good local restaurants, would happily go back next year however beds very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Remove Volleyball Court and Child's Slide, then Landscape to enhance the area.
Location: Fabulous location and great Bars and Restaurants close by.
Stayed September 3rd – 14th 2016. This is a lovely Hotel and we truly enjoyed our Holiday at the Tivoli. It is totally set up for maximum relaxation and the surroundings are incredibly beautiful. Reception and Hall Staff were extremely friendly, efficient and accommodating. We had booked a Garden View, which we got but really not a Garden View as we were overlooking a Children’s Play Area and a Volley Ball Court. This is disappointing as Garden should really mean Garden. Our Room was big and spacious, (a little dated) with all Facilities. The Cleaning Staff who came in daily are really to be admired and complimented, fabulous service and always with a smile, The Dining Room is very spacious and the food choice is adequate, Hot Food should really be served at a higher temperature, while the Boiled Eggs were piping hot, the Bacon, Scrambled Eggs and Beans were always lukewarm, ( no Microwave available to heat them up) Dining Room Staff again extremely polite & helpful (nothing too much trouble) The Grotto Bar & Terrace is absolutely beautiful, and so enjoyable throughout the day and is open until 12 o'clock midnight, however we cannot understand the rush by the Bar staff each evening to “get rid” of the Clients, so they can close. We so enjoyed going there on our first nights, as it was really high temperature outside we enjoyed to go inside in the Air Conditioning, we were so disappointed that the Barman turned it off at 11.30pm as our drinks were being served. They shut do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breath taking views and get just a walk away from centre.
Cons: Would advise booking room with balcony ours without was quite dark
Location: Only a walk from Carvoeiroif you get this where it was full of like with choices of great eateries with life and music into early morning. Great cliff
At wedding in hotel ...a wonderful experience. Staff very pleasant and friendly . Fab facilities and locations indoors and outdoors for quiet time. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL SETTING, MAYBE A LITTLE TIRED HOTEL

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: SETTING
Cons: MAYBE MODERNISED A LITTLE
ROOM NICE STAFF GOOD HOTEL IN NEED OF MODERNISATION THOUGH CLEAN, ANDWOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Good facilities including indoor swimming pool, jaccuzi and sauna. Beauty and massage cabin.
Cons: we could have had 3 normal single beds
Location: Nice beaches, good activities. We did enjoyed all the excursions, The slide and splash park, the jeep safari.
I traveled with my daughter and her female friend. We all had a wonderful holidays and enjoyed all the activities. The Grotto Bar had something especial every night for everyone, it was very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice staff, beautiful location, good breakfast (though terrible eggs), easy walk into town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel in a great position

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: We booked a double room but were given a twin room
Location: The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Carvoeiro where there is a large variety of restaurants. One can also walk into the town along the boardwalk along
The hotel has excellent sea views and has plenty of public space which is well decorated with many items of antique furniture. The hotel has its own sandy beach at low tide and has plenty of sun-loungers around the pool or in the garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely setting, and plenty to do in and around the

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location and setting.
Cons: Beds a bit uncomfortable, and doors make quite a bang noise when guests are coming and going. Generally though ,great hotel and setting.
Location: great location, easy walk into town and beachfront. Plenty of restaurants and drink places.
Very nice Hotel and a great setting. Hotel run very well , staff great, and plenty of sunbeds to go round. Even though there were too many people allowed to reserve them with there towels, and not coming back for hours !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you so much for your kind review and rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted, you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro, and were particularly happy with the location, the setting and the staff. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Diamantino Silvestre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice family hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel exceeded our expectation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable, but our room did get the noise from the 2 rooms that are being fitted out at the moment. Pool is 3 metres deep -- which is great for the kids. Breakfast is good. This is a beach directly below the hotel and its location makes it almost exclusive to the hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, I was delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro. I was so glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon. Kind Regards, Diamantino Silvestre