Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean as was the bedlinen and towels. Rooms were cleaned every other day, also towels. Bedlinen changed once during the week.
Cons: They could put a kettle and toaster in the apartments for a start
Location: There were lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. The beach was a few hundred yards from the apartment and in a pedestrian area.
The indoor pool and facilites were closed for maintenance. We were told by reception that they had only closed in April this year and would be doing the repairs during the winter. Other guests however told us that they had been to Turial Apartments before and the pool was closed when they came in 2009 and hasn't been opened since. There was lots of noise from the room next door during the day as the maintenance people were putting a new bathroom in the apartment. As they close for the winter could this not have been done then? We reported to reception 5 times about the noise and each time were told it would be finished that day!! Why can't they have a kettle and toaster as basic equipment in the apartments? We were told again by reception that it was dangerous to have these on the premises?????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.W England

Good location disappointing accommodation

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernise the rooms and replace the mattress'
Location: Location great for the beach, snacks, shops, bars and restaurants
Room was clean but dated. Beds were terrible, too hard and the air con in the bedroom wasn't adequate. The hotel pool was closed and although there was access to another at a nearby hotel the staff on reception had to contact them on our behalf. The hotel was close to the beach and local for shops, restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Fantastic location in the old town

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Brilliant location, overlooking the square, 2 mins from the beach, ships on your door step, escalator to the buses, basic apartment with fridge, location is fab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

nice hotel very close to beach and amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, bedding and towels changed regularly, location superb
Cons: indoor pool made usable
Location: close to everything
We were there for 7 nights and had no complaints, everyone very friendly and helpful. Location was superb, close to beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife. I had read a lot of reviews with bad feedback but decided to try it anyway. So glad I did. Would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Near to beach.
Cons: Air-conditioning was not up to the job of cooling the room.
Location: Good selection of restaurants and bars. Fantastic but busy beach!
Check in was easy and staff pleasant. Rooms dated and tatty (one sofa was held together with cable ties). Most other guest near our room were drunken teenagers and two windows to other apartments bathrooms were smashed during our stay. We paid to upgrade to a sea view room but the view was a mere glimpse between two other buildings. To top it all the indoor pool was empty and closed for maintenance. If your after an apartment/hotel to relax in choose elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Monaghan

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Accomodation basic yet adequate..would recommend requesting 'block C' for perhaps a better sea view...we were in 'bock A ' which hadn't ideal seaview...however.location is absolutely perfect...close to beach and old town centre....very friendly staff...indoor pool only but beach is less than 200 m away !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by priti from london

Fantastic location but beds very uncomfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The location is superb with wonderful sea view and is quiet. I liked that it was close to local transport systems
Cons: The beds were really awful. They need upgrading. Also there were no shower head holders. The kitchen was impractical and needs a little reorganising.
Location: The train that took you around Albufera is great. You pay 4€ for a whole day getting on and off. The old town was lively and had a great vibe
All in all we had a fabulous time. We went on a couples 3 day break. The hotel is in the perfect location . In front of the beach and close to local transport. The old town had a wonderful vibe to it . If they just made a few changes it would be the perfect getaway. For example upgrading the beds...they were very old and very uncomfortable, adding shower head holders, making the kitchen more practical plus having free wifi would be an excellent extra. However, the staff were helpful and polite . I'd say a great hotel for couples and as a quick getaway. I liked it more than not and for the price we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from cornwall

relaxing good holiday

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The hotel is in an ideal location, right across from the beach and on the edge of everything that is available in the town.
Cons: The kitchen fitings could do with a bit of updating ie. work tops and surrounds gruby and stained. bathroom the same.
Location: The location is excellent, right on the doorstep are the bars restaurants and shops. Entertainment on in the square for children. something for all.
the Turial park is a good play to stay. The front staff are freindly and very helpful. It is convenient for the beach and shops and restaurants. The rooms are fine they are basic but they have everything you need, although they could do with being a little updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bazza from San Francisco

Best location

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms could do with an update....get rid of the old fashioned cookers and install a microwave and an electro kettle for making tea or coffee
Location: Old town and beach within 100 metros
OK.....not the best hotel in Albufeira...but certainly the best location. Also, surprisingly little noise with it being so close to where everything is happening in the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for a cheap and cheerful stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Location, right on the beach and the old town. Table and chairs on our private sea view balcony.
Cons: Our apartment was above a restaurant and smelled of meat the whole time. At meal times it even got smokey in there. Not cool.
Location: Perfect location for an active holiday. Right on the beach and the old town and a short walk from the bus station for trips to water parks etc.
There are 3 types of accommodation; T0, T1 and T2. T0 are like a studio apartment with no actual beds but 2 single sofa beds and the kitchenette in the same room but a separate bathroom. T1 has one bedroom with two single beds and a separate kitchenette/lounge with 2 single sofa beds. T2 has one bedroom with a double bed, one bedroom with two single beds and the same kitchen/lounge with single sofa beds as the others. The T2s are only available by contacting the hotel directly. All bathrooms have a bath and a shower attachment although there is no hook for the shower so it's hand held only. There is no outdoor pool and the indoor pool is only available from 2pm (closed Mondays) at a cost of 5 Euros per person. There is a gym and supposedly a sauna and jacuzzi (included in the 5 Euro fee) but we didn't use or see these. The kitchenettes have two hobs and a microwave and decent pots etc. No oven though. The hotel is pretty tatty and old but the location is great. All rooms have balconies but these vary in size and whether they are facing the sea, or the main road. The hotel staff were lovely. The rooms were cleaned regularly. Great location for the beach or if you don't have a car or if you plan to go out a lot in the evenings. We enjoyed walking past the long queue for taxis when walking back to this hotel at night. We did get woken up a few times by noise outside or in the hallways but this was usually fleeting. Overall, we're glad we picked this hotel as it was on the beach.