Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Arhitecture, vegetation, staff
Cons: Room s design. It must be useful too not only interesting....
Location: Location is fairly good . Not much to do nearby. You need a car!
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Good location. I had problems with the bathroom. Very bad design of the shower . While i was taking shower the water was simply going directly in the midle of the room !!! It could be be fixed very fast and very cheap. I couldn t understand why it wasn t done ????!!!!!. Shower needs a small shelf for cosmetics. Toilet wasn t phonic isolated from the main room. Overall very bad design of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Gardens, service, location.
Cons: Improve distribution of shower space. Improve isolation, as it is you hear every noise made upstairs.
Location: Lagos has fantastic beaches and very good restaurantes. Both, in town and in nearby.
Good location close to a beautiful beach. Nice service, very good breakfast. Strange distribution of bathroom wasn´t so confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Cozy hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
I really enjoyed the hotel ambiance. Small, cozy, beautifully decorated. All small details of the room decoration were very nice. Very friendly staff. Breakfast serve in the garden. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

I could live here

Posted May 22, 2015
If I ever was going to move to a small coastal town then it would be here. This place is beautiful, I wish we had longer there. Get the breakfast to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

my favorite while in Portugal

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Well, during a three week adventure tour throughout the entire country of Portugal I stayed in12 different hotels inns or apartments. I have to say that this little place was my favorite of all. staff, location, and uniqueness . 5 out of 5. The price was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Renew and Relax at the A Beira-Sol

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: The staff and relaxed atmosphere
This is a wonderfully funky accommodation with a relaxed, laid-back atmosphere in the midst of a beautiful garden setting. The staff were unbelievable in their gracious attention to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Der Garten mit Poolanlage
Cons: Frühstück ist sehr gut, ist aber jeden Tag gleich. Etwas Abwechslung wäre gut.
Wunderschönes kleines, mit viel Liebe gestaltetes Hotel. Beim nächsten Besuch würde ich ein Zimmer auf der Südseite wählen, unseres war hübsch eingerichtet aber etwas dunkel. Das Haupthaus im EG ist etwas hellhörig durch die Wohnung der Eigentümer im Obergeschoss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr schönes, individuelles Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Der Garten; das Frühstück.
Cons: Ein paar mehr Ablagemöglichkeiten und Handtuchhaken im Bad wären hilfreich.
Location: Sehr ruhige Lage; Fußweg ins Zentrum ca. 20 min; zum nächsten Strand ca.10 min.
Das Hotel verfügt über sehr schöne und individuell gestaltete Zimmer. Die Einrichtung ist dabei im südländischen Landhausstil gehalten. Der Garten ist eine wahre grüne Oase, der auch zum Verweilen einlädt. Das Highlight ist das Frühstück, das man morgens auf der eigenen Terrasse serviert bekommt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr schön!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Garten, Pool, Charme der Anlage
Cons: -
Location: Ausserhalb vom Zentrum Lagos. zu Fuß ins Zentrum ca. 15 -20 Minuten. zu Fuß zum Strand in 5 Minuten.
Sehr schönes, ruhiges gelegenes Hotel mit einem wunderschönen Garten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mölln, S.-H.

Ruhiges Appartmenthaus in einem schönen Garten

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung des App., der schöne Garten, der schöne Ausblick auf's Meer und die Stadt und das hilfsbereite Personal
Cons: -----
Location: Zwei schöne Strände, schöne Wanderwege oberhalb der Klippen mit Top Aussichten. Gutes Restaurant direkt am Meer
Haben zwei schöne Wochen in einem tollen App., in dem alles , was man für einen gelungenen Urlaub sich wünscht, vorhanden ist. Das Frühstück wird - wenn es denn gewünscht wird - zu einer vom Gast bestimmten Uhrzeit auf der eigenen Terrasse serviert. Hübsch angerichtet, auch auf die Optik wird Wert gelegt. Selbst eine tägliche Reinigung, bei App. nicht selbstverständlich, ist mit inbegriffen, ebenso wie ein 2-3 tägiger Handtuchwechsel. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und kommunikativ und spricht ausnahmslos fließend englisch. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt und waren von der schon fast freundschaftlichen Atmosphäre sehr angetan.