Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed it but the Hotel isn't 5 star

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Private.
Cons: Layout.
Location: It's surrounded by a maze of lanes leading golf courses and to what looks like expat suburbia!
We enjoyed our time. My only issue is with its 5 stars. It should be 3 or 4 maximum. It must have been a case of ticking every box but only just on star assessment day!? Think Butlins with marble!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very professional and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Golf
Very clean very tidy facilities well organised and food very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton england

Great hotel with lovely facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Lovely hotel, excellent friendly staff topped off with a first class breakfast. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Very nice hotel with only one draw back

Posted Oct 1, 2016
A really lovely hotel with spacious, clean rooms, great facilities and a lovely relaxing atmosphere. The only negative was that the signs round the pool insisted that sun loungers could not be reserved but this rule wss ignored and the hotel failed to enforce it. Some people were reserving loungers and then not appearing until after lunch time which is pretty rude when you have families unable to sit near the pool with their young children
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Geerlings, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. It is great to read that you enjoyed the rooms and the facilities of the resort. Regarding the sunbeds, please be informed we have invested in extra sunbeds in order to improve this situation. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Anne Geerlings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, UK

Third visit; not disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: 1. The townhouse facilities and layout 2. Restaurant and buffet breakfast 3. Quiet location, sense of space 4. Well maintained
Cons: Ability to reserve townhouse in preferred aspect Minor attention to aging decor Advance notice of external noisy work More visible reception staff
Location: Nicest part of the Algarve
Yes. Third visit; three years running. Good to see same high standards have been maintained. Very relaxing place to chill out, which was just what was needed. We stayed in a one bedroom 'townhouse', which allows you to do as much or as little self-catering as you want and the outside patio and grassed area provides a sense of 'own space'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Geerlings, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for you continious preference in staying at Vale d'Oliveiras. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the tonwhouse, the food served in the restaurant and the location. Please always inform of us of your room preference we will try our utmost to satisfy all special requests such as location of the rooms, special dietry etc. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. Kind regards, Anne Geerlings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

High spec presentation in a lovely location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Looked great. Large apartment full of kit. Lovely pool and very friendly staff. Recommend taking the breakfast as part of the deal.
Cons: Nothing of any note springs to mind.
Location: Set back a mile from the sea. Golf if you want it very close as is the water park. Quaint towns and villages to explore and eat at.
Had everything you needed in the apartments and the hotel and spa resort had everything to make it a memorable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Geerlings, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your lovely words regarding your recent stay a Vale d'Oliveiras. We are very pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Anne Geerlings Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel and very attentive staff ,

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel , every thing was perfect including all the staff , really tranquil environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Quite and peaceful

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the quality of food, breakfast was great as was dinner in the evenings and at a reasonable price.
Cons: A few additional sunbeams at the pool would be good as in busy times they were all used.
Location: Fantastic beeches, golf courses and a water park
The hotel is in a great place close to amenities and beeches but far enough away to offer a relaxing break. The hotel and food were excellent, I will certainly be returning. The staff were very considerate and attentive. The hotel has lovely grounds with each room having its own garden/patio with sunbeams if you don't fancy sitting by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ely, UK

Lovely hotel, nearly perfect but not quite.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Room size, staff attitude and service, beautiful grounds, WiFi performance.
Cons: Small room maintenance items (see above). Food prices.
Location: Carvoeiro town is close and beautiful. Two very good super markets close by too.
Generally this is a very nice hotel indeed. The staff are all helpful. Rooms are large and well equipped, the gardens are extremely nicely maintained (think nice golf course...) and the location is very pretty, if a little remote. The WiFi coverage and speed were both first class. The breakfast was extremely good by any standard. However, the staff were a little 'rushed' during busy breakfast times. There were a few negatives. The shower in the our 'townhouse' was accessible from both bathrooms which may prove a little awkward if you are travelling as two couples. For us as a family it was fine. Our master bedroom door wouldn't shut at all (frame had come come away from the wall) which also restricted privacy a bit. The second bedroom twin beds had no headboards. There was a moderate amount of mildew in the show cubicle and ceiling which was disappointing. Finally, drinks are reasonably priced but the food is expensive. It is well cooked and very tasty but overpriced in places. We went to the BBQ evening and were disappointed that that our 12 year old was charged as an adult at the full €29 per person... Would we go back? Yes. Is it 5 stars? Not sure but if not it's close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Anne Geerlings, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay such as the staff, the room and the free wifi in the resort. Regarding the shower in the bathroom we inform it is possible to request a lock at reception which will close one of the entrances of the shower. We have already informed our maintenance team in order to fix the frame in the master bedroom and the mold in the shower. Finally we would like to thank you for your rating and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Anne Geerlings Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxation

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Peaceful and relaxing
Cons: Can find very small points to criticise but I wouldn't because it wouldn't be worth it and if it was truly perfect it would be so difficult be part of
Very caring staff who dealt with any issues immediately to resolve problem, would recommend, looking forward to revisiting,