Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Golf et tennis ainsi que plage.
Tres beau site mais location de voiture indispensable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Cornwall

Just brilliant!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing, fabulous holiday to celebrate special occasion! Excellent accommodation with superb, friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell

A perfect break

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the excellent Vale do Lobo. Cannot fault it. The resort is perfectly located, has a great pool and an even better beach. Plenty of restaurants in the resort or within a short drive. Excellent golf too. A perfect break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ornella from Parigi

Perfetto

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo affittato un appartamento con 2 camere da letto. Ci siamo trovati molto bene, alla reception il personale è stato molto gentile e premuroso sia all'arrivo che durante il soggiorno. Spiaggia stupenda, numerosi ristoranti di qualità a prezzi accessibili, supermercato all'ingresso del resort. Il servizio di shuttle funziona bene e permette di non utilizzare la macchina per circolare nel resort, che è molto vasto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for everyone!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: We stayed in a well equipped apartment, which was comfortable and clean
Cons: The pool facilities
Location: Plenty of restaurants on the beach, but as the complex offered a lot, we never left the complex.
The 8 of us had a great holiday, 4 adults and children from 13 to 18. This is a large resort with many facilities for all tastes and ages. There are plenty of restaurants onsite, a few good ones, just off-site too down on the beach. The Praca is the main hub on the beach which like all facilities can be accessed easily with the site autobus which we used several times a day to go to the tennis academy, the golf course, the club house, the beech, and the supermarket. There are some watersports down on the beech, and plenty of beds if needed, the stretch of beach is superb and perfect for all those who do enjoy all that a beech offers. The facilities were in the main excellent, although pools were probably only ok. We used the tennis academy one mostly, as it wasn't too busy and meant we could play panel, tennis or go to the gym onsite we never used the main one at Breeze in the Praca, as although it was far larger, it was short of beds and not as impressive as the rest of the resort. I would throughly recommend it! I generally struggle on resorts as the facilities never seem to occupy me for as long as 10 days, however, I feel I could have managed a full two weeks quite easily. We were going to hire a car, however, the resort bus, got us around efficiently. Prices in the restaurants were reasonable, but definitely not cheap, and there was a nightclub, but can't comment as we were too chilled to give it a go. I would thoroughly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breda

Uitmuntend

Posted Jul 5, 2015
In één woord, GEWELDIG , raad iedereen aan hier een keer te verblijven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johann from München

Golfresort am Meer,ohne Ruhe und Entspannung

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
wir erhielten einenUpgrade in ein App mit Pool. Wohnung innen ist top. Pool war auch sehr schön. Leider ist man in dem neueren App Komplex immer komplett auf dem Präsentierteller. Sowohl zur Strasse wie den Nachbarwohnungen sowohl im wie in den Nachbarhäusernbist alles offen unds gibt eentlich keine ruhige Ecke. Verkehrslärm von der Strasse war morgens und abends etwas störend. Beschattungsmöglichkeiten fehlen.Strand sehr schön,Poolanlage na ja. Wenn man Golfer ist vermutlich paradiesisch,ausserhalb der Anlage springt einem die Realität von Almancil (herruntergekommen) ins Gesicht.Für mich das falscheUmfeld ,war aber mein Fehler bei der Auswahl.Snobby posch ist nicht meins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehm

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Waren in Val do Lobo zum zweiten Mal. Zimmer d.h. Studio (Küche, Wohnzimmer) sind sauber und sehr angenehm. Werden sicher wieder in dieses Hotel zurückkommen, das nächste Mal in Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Amazing resort with even better staff, made me and my wife feel extremely well looked after. Receptionist able to deal with any requests and always with a smile no problem to big or small for the VDL staff. The resort it's self is beautiful with only a short walk to the beach where an abundance of fabulous restaurants and the resorts pool facilities. Evening time was even better with live music playing every night and wonderful food. The internal resort shuttle one of the best ways to get around with only the quick call to reception a shuttle would be outside your apartment within 5/10 minutes to take you to any internal destination be it the beach, the pool or the supermarket. Overall I am extremely pleased and thankful to VDL for the wonderful holiday and facilities. Also forgot to mention the gold course looks magnificent however not being a golf player we didn't use it. Only one down side would be the lack of wifi in our apartment causing me to rack up a bit of a internet bill on my phone! Beautiful resort ideal for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Howden E.Yorks

Quality accommodation & 5 star service

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room quality & facilities, shuttle bus for the estate.
Cons: Cheaper prices in the main Piazza restaurants. These were OK but not value for money. Try Izzys Bar or Tino's, followed by Julias.
Location: Golf on site. On Wednesday there is a Gypsy Market a short taxi ride selling quite good copied leather goods.
Second visit to V Do L, as before excellent service, accommodation & golf. The Delux Self Catering have option of personal Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi.