Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Fantastic resort, friendly staff, great golf, beach and restaurants. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and noisy room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lovely location and staff but restaurants, bars and beach shop very over priced. Apartment spacious and clean but bedroom very bad traffic noise. We had the bed put in the living room which wasn't ideal, but quieter. Not enough mini buses so waiting time often 30/40 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall comfortable but very little sound proofing so aware of neighbours returning at night, chair scraping etc.
4 out of 5
by Elton from London

Well maintained resort, with good golf courses.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort, with good facilities in a good location on the Algarve. The resort is quite big, so if you don't have a car it can be a bit of a walk to get places (groceries, beach etc). The shuttle is pretty good though and usually no more than a 5 min wait. Golf courses are amazing as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great resort on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing, secure and exclusive.
Cons: Better signposts to direct you around, easy to get lost.
Location: Close to beaches and local restaurants. Only 30 minutes from Faro Airport.
We visited in early March and most restaurants were closed, so little choice and empty! The resort itself is very nice, feels exclusive, very clean and well looked after. Food in the restaurants is good. Golf is the big thing here and the 2 courses are fantastic but you need to book early as it gets busy. Shame the pool was closed, I guess March is just too early. You do need a car for this resort as it is well spread out and to go into the local towns is a few miles. Vilamoura Marina is worth visiting or go further afield about an hour to Lagos and Portimao. The Apartments are very good, we cooked breakfast each morning and there was a lounge and patio for relaxing. Overall a great resort, I guess would be really busy in the main season though.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Impeccably maintained and great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and tranquil stay. Not many other greyest over mate December period so made for an peaceful and perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Cornwall

Just brilliant!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing, fabulous holiday to celebrate special occasion! Excellent accommodation with superb, friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by Russell

A perfect break

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the excellent Vale do Lobo. Cannot fault it. The resort is perfectly located, has a great pool and an even better beach. Plenty of restaurants in the resort or within a short drive. Excellent golf too. A perfect break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for everyone!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: We stayed in a well equipped apartment, which was comfortable and clean
Cons: The pool facilities
Location: Plenty of restaurants on the beach, but as the complex offered a lot, we never left the complex.
The 8 of us had a great holiday, 4 adults and children from 13 to 18. This is a large resort with many facilities for all tastes and ages. There are plenty of restaurants onsite, a few good ones, just off-site too down on the beach. The Praca is the main hub on the beach which like all facilities can be accessed easily with the site autobus which we used several times a day to go to the tennis academy, the golf course, the club house, the beech, and the supermarket. There are some watersports down on the beech, and plenty of beds if needed, the stretch of beach is superb and perfect for all those who do enjoy all that a beech offers. The facilities were in the main excellent, although pools were probably only ok. We used the tennis academy one mostly, as it wasn't too busy and meant we could play panel, tennis or go to the gym onsite we never used the main one at Breeze in the Praca, as although it was far larger, it was short of beds and not as impressive as the rest of the resort. I would throughly recommend it! I generally struggle on resorts as the facilities never seem to occupy me for as long as 10 days, however, I feel I could have managed a full two weeks quite easily. We were going to hire a car, however, the resort bus, got us around efficiently. Prices in the restaurants were reasonable, but definitely not cheap, and there was a nightclub, but can't comment as we were too chilled to give it a go. I would thoroughly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Amazing resort with even better staff, made me and my wife feel extremely well looked after. Receptionist able to deal with any requests and always with a smile no problem to big or small for the VDL staff. The resort it's self is beautiful with only a short walk to the beach where an abundance of fabulous restaurants and the resorts pool facilities. Evening time was even better with live music playing every night and wonderful food. The internal resort shuttle one of the best ways to get around with only the quick call to reception a shuttle would be outside your apartment within 5/10 minutes to take you to any internal destination be it the beach, the pool or the supermarket. Overall I am extremely pleased and thankful to VDL for the wonderful holiday and facilities. Also forgot to mention the gold course looks magnificent however not being a golf player we didn't use it. Only one down side would be the lack of wifi in our apartment causing me to rack up a bit of a internet bill on my phone! Beautiful resort ideal for anyone.