Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great resort on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing, secure and exclusive.
Cons: Better signposts to direct you around, easy to get lost.
Location: Close to beaches and local restaurants. Only 30 minutes from Faro Airport.
We visited in early March and most restaurants were closed, so little choice and empty! The resort itself is very nice, feels exclusive, very clean and well looked after. Food in the restaurants is good. Golf is the big thing here and the 2 courses are fantastic but you need to book early as it gets busy. Shame the pool was closed, I guess March is just too early. You do need a car for this resort as it is well spread out and to go into the local towns is a few miles. Vilamoura Marina is worth visiting or go further afield about an hour to Lagos and Portimao. The Apartments are very good, we cooked breakfast each morning and there was a lounge and patio for relaxing. Overall a great resort, I guess would be really busy in the main season though.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Impeccably maintained and great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and tranquil stay. Not many other greyest over mate December period so made for an peaceful and perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Golf et tennis ainsi que plage.
Tres beau site mais location de voiture indispensable
5 out of 5
by Jane from Cornwall

Just brilliant!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing, fabulous holiday to celebrate special occasion! Excellent accommodation with superb, friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by Russell

A perfect break

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the excellent Vale do Lobo. Cannot fault it. The resort is perfectly located, has a great pool and an even better beach. Plenty of restaurants in the resort or within a short drive. Excellent golf too. A perfect break.
5 out of 5
by Ornella from Parigi

Perfetto

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo affittato un appartamento con 2 camere da letto. Ci siamo trovati molto bene, alla reception il personale è stato molto gentile e premuroso sia all'arrivo che durante il soggiorno. Spiaggia stupenda, numerosi ristoranti di qualità a prezzi accessibili, supermercato all'ingresso del resort. Il servizio di shuttle funziona bene e permette di non utilizzare la macchina per circolare nel resort, che è molto vasto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for everyone!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: We stayed in a well equipped apartment, which was comfortable and clean
Cons: The pool facilities
Location: Plenty of restaurants on the beach, but as the complex offered a lot, we never left the complex.
The 8 of us had a great holiday, 4 adults and children from 13 to 18. This is a large resort with many facilities for all tastes and ages. There are plenty of restaurants onsite, a few good ones, just off-site too down on the beach. The Praca is the main hub on the beach which like all facilities can be accessed easily with the site autobus which we used several times a day to go to the tennis academy, the golf course, the club house, the beech, and the supermarket. There are some watersports down on the beech, and plenty of beds if needed, the stretch of beach is superb and perfect for all those who do enjoy all that a beech offers. The facilities were in the main excellent, although pools were probably only ok. We used the tennis academy one mostly, as it wasn't too busy and meant we could play panel, tennis or go to the gym onsite we never used the main one at Breeze in the Praca, as although it was far larger, it was short of beds and not as impressive as the rest of the resort. I would throughly recommend it! I generally struggle on resorts as the facilities never seem to occupy me for as long as 10 days, however, I feel I could have managed a full two weeks quite easily. We were going to hire a car, however, the resort bus, got us around efficiently. Prices in the restaurants were reasonable, but definitely not cheap, and there was a nightclub, but can't comment as we were too chilled to give it a go. I would thoroughly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breda

Uitmuntend

Posted Jul 5, 2015
In één woord, GEWELDIG , raad iedereen aan hier een keer te verblijven.
4 out of 5
by Johann from München

Golfresort am Meer,ohne Ruhe und Entspannung

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
wir erhielten einenUpgrade in ein App mit Pool. Wohnung innen ist top. Pool war auch sehr schön. Leider ist man in dem neueren App Komplex immer komplett auf dem Präsentierteller. Sowohl zur Strasse wie den Nachbarwohnungen sowohl im wie in den Nachbarhäusernbist alles offen unds gibt eentlich keine ruhige Ecke. Verkehrslärm von der Strasse war morgens und abends etwas störend. Beschattungsmöglichkeiten fehlen.Strand sehr schön,Poolanlage na ja. Wenn man Golfer ist vermutlich paradiesisch,ausserhalb der Anlage springt einem die Realität von Almancil (herruntergekommen) ins Gesicht.Für mich das falscheUmfeld ,war aber mein Fehler bei der Auswahl.Snobby posch ist nicht meins
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehm

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Waren in Val do Lobo zum zweiten Mal. Zimmer d.h. Studio (Küche, Wohnzimmer) sind sauber und sehr angenehm. Werden sicher wieder in dieses Hotel zurückkommen, das nächste Mal in Portugal.