Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Charming Vila Channa

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Adults only
Cons: Just one English channel on the TV
Location: There were about 8 bars and restaurants nearby
Small adult only hotel, big on customer service. We were given a very warm welcome by Omar who explained everything we needed to know and then showed us to our room which was well presented and very clean. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with so much choice including cereal, fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, eggs and lots more.The staff were always smiling and ready to help, nothing was too much to ask at any time. We will certainly go to Vila Channa again for a relaxing, stress free break.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from west midlands

excellent

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
went for a short getaway with my friend this hotel is excellent on every level if you like a type of holiday to just relax this is the hotel, staff are so friendly and nothing is too much whatever u ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything you read is true.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Vila Channa Everything you've read is true (apart from the review where the person seemed to complain about everything, but there's always one isn't there) my wife and I loved this place and the yummy breakfast was a great way to start the day. Omar is such a nice chap and does go out of his way to make sure you're having an enjoy able stay, we would not hesitate to go back and hope to next year. It really is just about the perfect place to stay if you want to relax and of course the Algarve is gorgeous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Excellent staff and food. Pleasing location and hotel facilities. OK room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Good location. 10 min walking distance from Sao Rafael
Great location, very nice owner. Breakfast was very nice, large selection of fruits and drinks. There is a free WiFi in the reception area.
5 out of 5
by Hanson

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Vila Channa, Omar and Channa and the staff make you very welcome. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. For transfer from and to the airport we booked Yellowfish and they were really great ,arrived on time both ways and the drivers were really good , we also got as a bottle of wine from them.
3 out of 5
by CW

low key and relaxing

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hotel Channa was very enjoyable. The villa is beautiful and the couple that run it are really nice and very helpful. The room we had however was very small and the bathroom even smaller. It is also out of town and although there is a nice family style restaurant next door there isn't much else in the immediate vacinity - Albufeira old town is a 10min cab drive away. Overall a nice stay but a bit over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lette from Staffordshire

Great for couples

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: lumpy pillow on bed and mattress a little too firm!
Location: Quiet location, need a taxi to visit the main town.
The hotel was small and very friendly, with a relaxed atmosphere. Nicely decorated and very clean. The room would have benefited from a small fridge, and a less lumpy pillow! Otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Villa close to Old Town & Marina

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
Beautiful Villa, room cleaned daily, very friendly staff. Lovely buffet breakfast every morning. €4-€7 taxi into Old Town, lovely restaurants beside Villa Channa too if you don't want to go into the Old Town, beautiful beach 5-10 minute walk from the Villa and far nicer than the main beach at the Old Town. Definately recommend this Villa, it is quite but also close enough to Bars/Restaurants too if you want that. Booked Airport Transfers with YellowFish Transfers, €30 each way (€60 total), it is private transfer, they greeted us with a bottle of wine at the airport when we arrived! Nice friendly driver. Will go back to Villa Channa, would recommend to anyone.