Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Hotel close to beach and marina

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Indoor swimming pool and spa facility. Wonderful sea view from balcony.
Cons: Hairdryer provided was worst ever. Why not provide kettle/tea /coffee as standard in the room rather than on request?
Location: Overlooking the beach. 5 mins walk to the marina with plenty of restaurants and coffee places plus few shops -Benetton, Grant, Parfois, Hugo Boss.
Stayed here in typical out of season early March.Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff. Great location close to beach and 5 mins walk to marina. Seems heavily used as golfers hotel so quiet during the day. No problem getting a table for breakfast or dinner. Good breakfast choice ( typical buffet style), loads to choose from. However, evening buffet was hit-and-miss, with some odd choices. Better food available at local restaurants, plenty to choose from. Excellent room with sea view and had bonus of small , equipped, kitchenette. Recommend the spa facility for massage. Lovely indoor swimming pool and towel provided but no seating in the changing area ( except the toilet !) so found to be challenging for the older guests. Have to say the worst hairdryer in the world is supplied in the bathroom - no power, no heat, no controls- recommend bring your own. Overall, Hotel is very clean but tired/old fashioned compared to others in the vicinity. Fairly representative of many Algarve 4 star hotels- not comparable to 4 star standards in U.K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston super mare

Great all round

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wanted a quiet few days away in a comfortable hotel and that's exactly whatwe got. Staff were friendly and helpful, bar area pleasant with reasonable prices. Breakfast was great lots of choice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read my review
This hotel is close to the beach and is surrounded with lots of amenities, obviously it's a golfers paradise but don't let that put you off. If you want excellent food you can eat in the hotel or any of the restaurants around the marina. The area caters for young, old or people with walking difficulties, we have stayed at this hotel many times and would and have recommended it to family and friends who have enjoyed a stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Excellent!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The view from my room was beautiful. Friendly staff. Good food. The Beach in just on the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Despite its size, it had a welcoming feel about it.
Cons: Door keys should show which way to insert.
Location: Apart from the beach, the Vilamoura marina is lovely to walk round.
This hotel, although large, is in a perfect position overlooking a long beach. The sea view rooms are a must so that you can hear the waves. My room was on the 7th floor. It is very well-maintained inside and out. The semi-circular shape of the hotel makes for some interesting room shapes including the small indoor pool..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I have loved the ocean view , t

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I have loved the ospitality of the staff, the clean room, the ocean view the spa and the swimming pool, the surrounding area. Was the first time for me in Portugal and I really liked it. I will turn back. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but Ok

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Usual story arrive hotel and building work in process. No mention on hotel web or duty of care from Expedia to say the are renovating an entire floor so up at 8 with builders and no siesta constant drilling hammering. Hotel ok room a mix of new and old fittings not the cleanest mold in bathroom kitchenette tired and poorly fitted. but great view out to sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HARPENDEN

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The position is great, right opposite the beach and the town just a five minute walk away.
Cons: Needs a total make over.
Location: Lovely to walk along the beach to nearby towns.
We have been here several times but this time we were very disappointed as the hotel is looking very tired. There were some renovations being done on the top floors therefore a lot of noise during the day. The coffee machines need changing as the taste of the coffee was awful. Staff very friendly. We look forward to going back when it's been refurbished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel focused towards golfers

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could have been varied and staffed could have smiled a bit but otherwise par for the course.