Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HARPENDEN

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The position is great, right opposite the beach and the town just a five minute walk away.
Cons: Needs a total make over.
Location: Lovely to walk along the beach to nearby towns.
We have been here several times but this time we were very disappointed as the hotel is looking very tired. There were some renovations being done on the top floors therefore a lot of noise during the day. The coffee machines need changing as the taste of the coffee was awful. Staff very friendly. We look forward to going back when it's been refurbished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Walking

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Fixtures and fitting .Fan in both room in the toilet didn't work .Fridge plug was hanginge off the wall
Location: Great the marina is lovely
Lovely all round but i do find Portugal that way .I complained about are room and the next day we were moved Upgraded free off charge . Beaches on your door step you can walk for miles in ether direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Perfect location for beach and marina.
Suitable for a short break...good location, good breakfast and comfortable sea viewroons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do in the immediate area. have to go further out.
Excellent Staff, Spa area, Pool and Breakfast. very clean balcony could have been larger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION!!!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: perfect location
Cons: dinner buffet did not include water or coffee or tea which was very odd to us
Location: beach, marina, boating cruises and tons of restaurants and shopping
We stayed at Vila Gale Ampalius, The breakfast buffet had everything that you would want....the dinner buffet was excellent also....hotel was ocean front and walking distance to the marina.....perfect location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandefjord norway

nærhet til strand og spisesteder grei avstand til

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: litt masete og amatørmessig underholdnig i bar området om kvelden
bra frokost og hyggelig personal litt masete av underholdnings figuren under frokosten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Was very good if you just want to do is sunbathing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Villamoura

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff and perfect location for beach /marina & restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Einfach super

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Super schöne Ferie für die ganze Famiele. Ist für jeden was dabei. Würden am liebsten gleich wider gehen.