Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very clean hotel, caters to German customers, location could be better

Posted Aug 1, 2008
Vila Valverde Design Country Hotel is a beautiful inn located just out side off Luz. This is the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in. They are very proud of the hotel and it shows in the attention to detail. The websites tell you that it is located 800-900 meters away for the ocean. This may be true but it is accually about a 1.6km drive to the beach. You need to have a car at this hotel, you cannot walk anywhere from this hotel due to the fact that the only road out of the hotel is very narrow with no side walks. I would prefer a hotel that is located in one of the towns so I could enjoy a bottle of wine with my supper and walk back to my room. The only reason I would not stay here again is due to locatiion. They cater to mostly German customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Individual

Posted May 2, 2007
Very individual hotel. But with no bar or restaurant it is very sterlie and doed afford oppurtunity to interact with other guets A definate no for families. Very difficult entrance to hotel on a main road with mirrors to guide you out of the entrance gate. This is an accident waiting to happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very Individual

Posted Apr 23, 2007
The Villa Valverde is a well position and very modern hotel. The rooms are well appointed and equipped. Whilst there is a TV the programmes are all set on German channels with only BBC News 24 being available as an English option. There is no bar only a drinks cabinet which is locked at 10.00 pm and there is no room service. The room frdige is poorly stocked with only a couple of beers and no spirits or wine at all. The view and location are good and as described and the indoor pool is well located and very warm and clean. However the outdoor pool is well away from the hotel and very inconvenient. Breakfast is basic continental and if you where to stay any more than a couple of days becomes tedious. All in all the hotel is very sterile and will not give you the oppurtunity to inter act with other guests and the service offered is below that of a less expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Incredible Escape

Posted Apr 5, 2006
We only had one night in the area, but would have reworked the entire trip to spend more time at the Vila Valverde. This hotel is a big reason we plan to visit the Algarve again as soon as possible. Wonderful views, unmatched peace and quiet, and top notch amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stirling

A gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2006
A superb hotel which can not be faulted in anyway. I would certainly choose to stay at Vila Valverde Design Country Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Texas

The Best

Posted Mar 25, 2006
I travel quite a bit and this hotel ranks with the best of them.The staff was always there for any request with a smile.The rooms were big and extremely comfortable . Breakfast was a real treat . The grounds,pools and commons areas were immaculate . I know I am raveing, but I can't say enough good things about my experience there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Boutiquehotel im Grünen nahe Praia de Luz

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Schickes Boutiquehotel in Grünruhelage in einem ehemaligen Olivenhain. Toller Blick von der Terrasse auf dern Garten und die Berge. Sehr schön und modern ausgestattete Designer-Zimmer mit bequemen Betten. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites deutschsprachiges Personal an der Rezeption. Aussergewöhnlich leckeres und vielseitiges Frühstücksbuffet. Mietwagen empfohlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Unterkunft mit herrlichem "Garten"

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schöne, moderne Villa mit herrlichem Außenbereich inkl. kleinem Outdoor-Pool. Zusätzlich verschiedene Indoor-Angebote, wie Pool oder Sauna. Lediglich zwei Punkte würden wir den Gastgebern gerne als "Verbesserungsvorschlag" mitgeben: - der beim Frühstück standardmäßig servierte Kaffee kann nicht den Ansprüchen des Hauses genügen; die Kaffee-Maschine sollte definitiv ausgetauscht werden - die Seife im Bad war nicht wirklich ein Erlebnis. Als Shampoo und Lotion wird Molton Brown zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Seife wird - sowohl für Waschbecken als auch für die Dusche - aus abgefüllter Billig-Seife Die Vila ist aber definitiv weiterzuempfehlen!