Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Great campus of facilities pools bars restaurants

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Choice of pools bars restaurants
Cons: Dont change menus so completely and frequently
Location: We stay on complex and have reccommended it to a number of friends who really enjoyed it but dont really move outside -we are there to have quiet rest
Enjoyed stay as before with excellent staff and good pools bars and restaurants plus delightful grounds where you can enjoy decent walks plus access to cliff walks -we dont need car ( good value transfers to /from airport )and variety of restaurants especially whale --really good staff--adega same -bela vita also Bit disappointed that atlantico has changed menu to stuff we really didnt find anyway attractive --we had booked table but couldnt find anything we liked !we have noticed tendency to regular changes in menus (almost for the sake of it )which is irritatng for regular visitors -we come 2or 3 times per year - We were in suite 41 -we had been in 42 last time -and building work on new villa opposite which had begun when we were there in autumn was a bit intrusive and according to some of residents next door (39/40?)really ticked them off -it was less of a problem to us as we are early risers and tend to spend most time out of apartment but lady next door was unable to walk far and had come for rest etc -they either moved in complex or out after day and half --should make clear extent of disruption before selling rooms Pool bar (food is whale menu) at residence is terrific -they made us tuna salad off menu !with terrific staff as is terrace bar in maun hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and attention to detail ....

Posted May 2, 2017
Great experience, great food, lovely pools, thoughtful service and great attention to detail. Conceirge could have been sharper on arrival but outbound baggage help and promptness made up for delay on arrival..love the buggy service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, excellent service, great food.
Cons: Free water served with dinner and in rooms.
Location: We hired a car and visited Tavira and Silves both of which were really pretty.
We had a fantastic holiday in this amazing hotel. Very friendly staff who were always polite and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. My only negative comment is that the food and drink is expensive with the cheapest cocktail being 14 euros (although they were incredible) and a bottle of water 6 euros. The food however was excellent and the buffet breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything - staff, views, breakfast/food options
Cons: It's expensive - but you get what you pay for!
Location: We were a little disappointed with the local village Armação de Pera.....but there is more than enough to do on site to not have to leave the resort!
One of the best hotels/resorts I've ever stayed at. Amazing attention to detail. Staff struck that brilliant balance of being personable, attentive but not overbearing. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very friendly atmosphere

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I traveled with my family and we had very nice time to stay over there and try to visit again and recommand to others,the weather was not cold ,not warm and the facilities was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Paradise

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We arrived and immediately extended our two-night stay to three. The accommodations were beautiful, the view was stunning and the staff was incredibly friendly. We'd highly recommend trying Miso, the sushi restaurant. Skip the beachfront restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fantastic service and a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Room service menu is expensive and limited
Enjoyed our first holiday with our baby son, the staff couldn't do enough for us, and the whole experience was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff amazing, the site and scenary first class thoroughly recommend. Great for families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ch

Service like no other

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Travelled on Christmas Eve with my husband and two children. The staff were just amazing! Always smiling , very helpful to the point that we felt like the only guests. The only disappointing things I can say was the Christmas Eve dinner that we had in one of the restaurant within the resort. The dinner was expensive and the choice of food was poor. The restaurants within the resort are too expensive but you can go outside nearby where you will find other reasonably priced and very good ones... e.g. L'Oasis a proper Pizzeria with amazing food and price ! Apart from that we really enjoyed breakfast and the rest of our stay at the resort. I would recommend this place especially people travelling with children but you need to definitely consider renting a car as taxis can be so costly to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. During December there were very few tourists throughout the region but our stay was nevertheless wonderful. Our 5 year old daughter had a lovely time as there was a special appearance from Santa! We would love to visit again in the near future!