Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Restful Stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere.
We had a pleasant and restful stay in this charming but quirky hotel. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a great selection. We recommend Suite 12 - very private and quiet with a small pool outside the door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation close to local beaches

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Great free breakfast
Great breakfast buffet. Walking distance to very scenic local beaches. Several beautiful pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by M.Dinis, Hotel Management
Thanks you are very frendly. M.Dinis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen-Anhalt

Sehr schönes, familiäres Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Service, Lage, Frühstück, Sauberkeit, Ausstattung
Cons: Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer wäre noch schön, aber nicht notwendig
Location: Die beiden schönsten Strände sind in direkter Nähe, das Stadtzentrum ist bequem fußläufig zu erreichen
Wir hatten ein paar wunderschöne Tage in der Villa D. Dinis. Das Hotel ist sehr familiär, gemütlich, der Service und die Zuvorkommenheit der Mitarbeiter waren herausragend. Trotz Nebensaison war das Frühstück sehr reichhaltig und lies keine Wünsche offen. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber, geschmackvoll eingerichtet und hatten eine kleine Kochecke mit Kaffeemaschine und Herdplatten. Direkt in der Nähe sind die beiden schönsten Strände von Lagos. Der Dona Ana Beach ist reichhaltig an wunderschönen Muscheln und der Do Camilo Beach bietet in seiner windgeschützten Bucht auch im Februar schon eine Bademöglichkeit. Das Zentrum von Lagos ist bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen, Bootstouren können im Hotel schon gebucht werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by M.Dinis, Hotel Management
obrigado you are very frendly
4 out of 5
by Cátia

Estava a espera de mais.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
A parte exterior não tinha a iluminação como estava nas fotos,o quarto estava a espera do quarto mais romântico que têm, mesmo após o telefonema para confirmar esta preferência. Pequeno almoço surpreendeu muita variedade, mas o café e o leite quase frio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIO from Sao Paulo

Praia Linda , cidade simpatica .

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa ,,,lugar lindo perto praia e farol . Caminhada ate Porto Mos trilha . Cafe da manha foi num hotel ao lado, uma vez que estao em reformas.Mas foi muito bom, impecavel Única coisa que não gostei foi ter debitado do meu cartao credito um dia antes de fazer checkout . Isso nunca aconteceu antes ,achei precipitado , uma vez que eu ainda ia resolver qual cartao usaria .
5 out of 5
by Gunilla from Göteborg

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Toppenhotell! Vi stannade en dag extra!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Es una buena opción para alojarse en Lagos por su ubicación 10-15 minutos andando al centro, lo que se agradece para salir del bullicio. Además, se puede ir andando a las playas de Dona Ana, Do Camilo y Punta Piedade, lo cual es muy positivo. El desayuno buffet es correcto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Kleines familiäres Hotel. Zentrum von Lagos ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar (ca. 10 Minuten). Zwei schöne Strände in direkter Umgebung. Zimmer sind teilweise im Nebengebäude.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Gloucester

A wonderful find, a peaceful haven and individual.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving at Villas D Dinis, was a pleasure. We arrived early, but is was no problem. Nicole who greeted us was very pleasant and actually took us to our room and showed us around the hotel. We walked down a garden path with lovely plants and it was perfect. When we walked in to our room, it smelt beautiful. We had a small suite, and the decor was traditional with lots of hidden touches. The bathroom was modern but quirky. The terrace area was wonderful. Each room has its own little terrace and all very individual. The 3 pool areas had lovely loungers around them and even though the pools are small, they are just what you need for quick dip off. Despite hotel being full, the pool areas were very relaxing and quiet and as it is adult only resort, it was very peaceful. The breakfast buffet was varied, fresh and delightful. Location is out of town, but you can easily walk to the lighthouse area and see the grottoes and gorgeous sea views. Camilo beach is just a 5 minute walk away and the Camilo Restaurant was a wonderful find, but remember to book it. This hotel was a delightful find and we will definitely book it again. If you want peace and quiet, a friendly greeting and an individual style room, then would highly recommend this hotel. Felt sad to leave it behind, a peaceful haven.