Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, günstig gelegen

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Ein großes Plus ist das Platzangebot: Man erhält quasi eine kleine Suite und einen kostenlosen Tiefgaragenparkplatz für den Leihwagen dazu.
Location: Die Altstadt von Lagos kann man vom Hotel aus in etwa 15 Minuten bequem zu Fuß erreichen. Die Strände sind etwas weiter entfernt.
Lagos ist ein charmantes historisches Städtchen und liegt wunderschön an einer spektakulären Felsküste mit kleinen Strandbuchten dazwischen.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Hotelpark mit Apartmenthäusern, Auto notwendig!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Trotz der vielen Apartmenthäuser hat jeder seine Ruhe und es ist viel Grün zwischen den Häusern. Für die Kinder ist der Sprung in den Pool ganz toll
Cons: Für Leute die im Urlaub ständig online sein müssen eher nichts, da kein WLAN in den Apartments.
Location: Die Apartmenthäuser liegen auf einem Berg am Stadtrand ca. 10 Gehmin. bis zur Marina u. 15 zum Strand bzw. ins historische Zentrum sonst Auto!
Hotelpark für Familien mit (kleinen) Kindern in eigenem Apartment ganz okay. Der Vitalsolpark ist zusammen mit dem MarinaPark auf einem Berg am Stadtrand gelegen, ca. 10 min zu Fuß von der Marina (viele Restaurants) in Lagos entfernt und ca. 15 min. Fußweg zum Strand "Meia Praia" (5Km Sandstrand pur). Die 4stöckigen Apartmenthäuser sind leicht schlangenlinienartig angeordnet, so das jeder seine Ruhe hat. Für kleine neugierige Kinder muss man nur auf dem schönen großen Balkon etwas aufpassen, da die Geländer recht niedrig sind. Im Park gibt es einen Poolbereich mit Kinderpool und Poolbar. Der nächste Supermarkt (Pingo doce) ist auch ca. 10 min Fußweg entfernt. Mit dem Auto kann man alles super gut erreichen, trotzdem ist man abseits des Straßenlärms. Wir sind mit dem Flieger bis Faro und dort mit Mietwagen die Algarve lang, ist perfekt. Mietauto mit toll-collect-system notwendig, sonst Landstraße fahren->STAU!! Der abendliche Spaziergang bergabwärts ins historische Zentrum von Lagos über die Marinabrücke dauert auch nur 15 min. Abends kommt der erfrischende Wind auf, so das man im Hochsommer endlich Abkühung bekommt (Jacke oder Shirt mitnehmen). Im Apartment hat man seine eigene Wohnküche und Waschmaschine, was bei Kleinkindern wichtig ist. Wer vom Fisch-Essen nach einer Woche genug hat, kann sich auch schnell selber was zubereiten, Herd und Mikrowelle sind okay. Kaffemaschine aber nicht vorhanden! Türkisch selber kochen! Frühstück auch nicht in der Nähe, selber machen.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Stayed here 6 times now, but needs updating!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location, Pool area, well kept grounds, parking and self contained manner of apartments.
Cons: Needs Wifi. Furniture updating and maintain the appliances and fittings. Noise between other apartments spoils privacy.
Location: Lovely beaches, old town centre is cleaning up, good choice of restaurant's around marina. many other beaches etc along coast towards Sagres.
Having stayed Here 6 times over the last 8 years its starting to show its age. Generally the grounds and pool area are kept to a good standard and can provide a cheap base for a family or group holiday in Lagos. Always loved the location and views and staff have been polite. Sadly the Apartments are getting tired with worn, broken cupboards, broken or missing tiles in the shower, broken washing machine, and sofa that's well past its best. In these days the basics should include some form of WIFI, a Kettle( I buy one every trip and leave behind!) and even general maintenance to fixture and fittings. Other hotels that provide these services are no longer far behind on price.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great self catering accommodation !

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Accommodation was brilliant, very clean, maid service every few days, rooms spotless, good location, very well equipped, easily livable.
Cons: Communication about facilities and when they are open, would of been handy to know when bar was and wasn't open prior to going.
Location: Beach within 10 min walk, marina within 8 min walk, very good bars/restaurants and points to book boat trips etc. Main town under 15 min walk.
Great accommodation, apartments very large and very well equipped, air con in all rooms, kitchen very well equipped, included dishwasher and washing machine which did come in handy ! Bedrooms very well thought out and 2 bathrooms was a bonus. Balcony was very large, our apartment accommodated 6 and even though there was only 2 of us there was ample space for a much larger group. Swimming pool fantastic. Close to beach (about 10 min walk), 8 min walk to marina excellent bars & restaurants there, about 10-15 min walk to main town, only downside to this hotel, pool bar was not open, i asked in reception why and when it would be open and they could not give a reason or when it would be open, a bit of a let down, no notes anywhere to advise, i can only think it was a seasonal thing but then again we are no in June so not sure why it wouldn't be open yet. Also, it apartments situated up a very steep hill, not a problem for us but if you suffer from disability or struggle with long walks/hills then this may not be for you, we did get a cab back from town a couple of nights and it cost about 5 euros (about £4) so if your happy with this then go for it. Well equipped Supermarket located a bottom of hill (pingo dolce) there is a lidl further on but can't see why you would need to go further than the local super market. There is a on site small shop so excellent for picking up bottles of water and any small bits you may need during your stay.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic accommodation avoid block 12

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and helpful. The location felt safe.
Cons: New beds and a kettle in each apartment . There are no hair dryers . You can hire one for €20 deposit at reception but I was told they only have two!
Location: It's at the top of a steep hill near the Marina. The Meia Praia beach is about 15 min walk and Lagos town is a about 20 min walk. A taxi back is €7
The apartment I was allocated was at the end of block 12 . It was terrible . The wind howled through it all night which prevented me from sleeping. There was no sun on the balcony in the morning or evening when I was there. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. You get basic accommodation. There is a small shop nearby but it closes early and it is a long walk to the nearest supermarket and an even longer uphill walk back!! The onsite bar was not open and there was work being done on it during my stay. You would need a car if you had small children or was disabled to get to the beach or town or to the shops.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton

Great apartment

Posted May 23, 2015
Clean big everything you needed in apartment great pool
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great stay with fantastic staff!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms and situated close to the beach and marina. When our transfer to the airport was 40 minutes late, staff allowed us to use the reception phone and they spoke in Portuguese to help with the situation. The location is just a 10/15 minute walk to Meia Praia and 5 minutes from the Marina. Highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It had a swimming pool and great staff
Cons: make sure it is insect free and give wifi
Location: Check out the Marina, which is about 10mins walk from the room. Quite atmosphere with restaurants. Also recommend the boat tour. Amazing day
The only great thing about this hotel was that it had a swimming pool. The staff were very friendly which im glad. Our rooms and bathroom had ants crawling around and how is it possible that the rooms had no internet connection. As you can imagine, it became quite boring.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Sören

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gelderland


Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: het was geen hotel maar een appartementen complex, was rustig en in appartement waren alle voorzieningen
Cons: nvt
Location: Als je naar het strand wilde moest je ongeveer een half uurtje lopen, en naar Lagos een kwartiertje. Vonden wij niet erg
jammer was het restaurant bij het zembad de 20e september al dicht gegaan.