Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very good hotel, nothing to complain about, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

goid use appt but evident it was end of season

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly appt was a good size indoor pool was a good idea
Cons: Lack of food etc in minimarket and snack bar Constant smell of drains around the resort
Location: Alvor is a nice close by town and nice restaurants
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Devon, England

A reasonable hotel, but room for some improvements

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although we had a great holiday and the staff were really helpful and friendly the hotel was a little too far out for us, requiring quite a few taxis which raised the cost of our holiday especially as we were a party of 12. The other disappointment was the general cleanliness of the whole place and the cleaning of our room as the floors were not washed down all the time we were there. We had marks on the balcony that were left by the previous occupants. There was however a mop and bucket provided and so i assume the expectation was you did it yourself!! Some of our party though didnt have any complaints in this area as the cleaning of their appartment was very good. My other observation was that the evening entertainment area was very dingy and underground with no natural light which did not encourage people to go there, which is a shame as Anna who served behind the bar was lovely. we did not see much of the entertainment and so cannot comment on this. The food in the hotel was okish, but not a lot of choice if you went for the breakfast and evenng buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Decent Hotel, but car required.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Pool area and room facilities. Cleaning of apartment and internal communal area was all satisfactory. Reception area and staff were welcoming/helpful.
Cons: Pool management as described earlier. Downstairs bar decor and seats are looking a bit tired.
Location: Please see earlier comments. Having a car considered a must if you want to get out and about.
Arrived early but room was ready and made available. Reception staff overall were efficient and friendly and facilities were sufficient for our stay and as described on the Expedia website. Hotel is slightly remote being between Alvor and Portimao, with nearest Restaurant around 200m away. We had a car so not a great problem, but Alvor is not within stumbling distance for night owls. Cabs cost 5 or 6 Euros to/from Alvor. Pool area was busy during our stay including some fun activities provided by entertainment staff, but only what can be expected for July and good for the kids. Only gripe relates to the morning ritual of having to queue at the gate to the pool for sun beds that was not opened until 9.30. A race then resulted! This is not helped by some people putting their towels down and not returning for several hours meaning some late comers went without. A Lifeguard or Pool Supervisor would help by removing towels on beds not used for say one hour max as does happen at some other resort Hotels. Air conditioning in room was good and much needed as weather was very hot during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice Hotel for Families

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Indoor Pool
Cons: Bathroom Cleanliness and facilities
Location: Alvor, Portimao, Slide & Splash
Great staff, very comfortable and spacious, you need a car to get around as it is out of the way. Lots of activities for kids. I was sick for most of the holiday, would recommend for families with small children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Very nice hotel and our room with beautiful view

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nice place, nice swimming pool, nice room
Cons: Cleaning service
Location: Location is ok
Everything was really good. Room was ok with a beautiful view. Swimming poole was really nice, my children liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Vitor's

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I spent three days at Vitor's. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Our only complaint was the TV. There were only a few channels and none were in English. I didn't go to sit in my room and watch TV so it wasn't a big deal for me but my son would have liked to have been able to watch TV. Other than that everything was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely apartments and lovely staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The staff, spacious rooms, indoor pool, mini golf
Cons: A better gym with more equipment
Location: Great if you have a car as we found it was central to everywhere. Alvor is beautiful and visit in castle in silves
We booked this hotel purely because it had an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool as we were going the end of March so I wasn't expecting too much as it was really reasonably priced. I was really impressed with almost everything in the hotel. The apartments were really big and had everything we needed, the staff were so lovely, the indoor poll was great (my children loved this), the outdoor pool was massive and although we didn't use it (the weather was too cold) it was very inviting and my 6 year old braved the cold and actually dipped a foot in. We used the mini golf a couple of times, the children's play area and the games room, all which were a great way to keep the children entertained. The gym was a bit of a let down, and after looking at it we didn't use it, as was the restaurant, the menu was a little bit limited but the food was ok, we used the restaurant once and the snack bar once - both ok if you don't want to cook or go anywhere but I wouldn't make a point of using it but that's just us. The location is brilliant if you have a car as Alvor is beautiful and the restaurants are brilliant and really reasonably priced. i would defiantly stay here again and would defiantly say you will have a lovely stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: That it was not right in the city,
Cons: The hotel is very hallow, you can hear furniture being moved and people walking in heels
Location: The location was great, it was only a 30-40 minute walk into praia deroche and alvor
The hotel was beautiful, clean , very friendly staff. The pool and hotel were maintained nicely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Better mattresses, better equipped kitchen ie:bigger & better frying pan.
Location: The whole coast is loaded with beaches if you have a car and shopping is always closeby. Great grocery stores.
We enjoyed the apartment and the pool area. We never used the restaurant or bar as we always cooked our own fish and supplied our own wine. The area is very affordable for groceries, the market great and very economical for fresh fish and wonderful fruits and veggies, especially the big half green tomatoes (the most succulent tomatoes ever) and everything is central to the hotel. The kitchen could be better equipped but we got by ok we a few purchases ie: cheese grader. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Maria and Fatima. We are not able to access the rest of the survey as the site won't let us in. The place is clean but the beds are not comfortable. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at Vitors.