Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford CT

Lovely

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
In the heart of Alghero's old town, a charming place to stay. One suggestion is to turn off the heating unit at night, as it was abit noisy! Pillows were hard, but we probably could have asked for others, as the host was very accomodating!We will definately return and recommend the place to our many friends. Host was very generous with the breakfast items and this room was truly a delight! Excellent value, as we went in the off season!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A great way to see Alghero

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
We found this place on Hotels.com ourselves. The guy who runs it Emanuele is an amazing host. He met us to show us our mini-apartment. He gave us a great set of recommendations. The rooms are compact, but they have everything you need. He sets you up with a nice breakfast, gives a thorough set of instructions on how to use the espresso maker, and makes sure that you know whatever you might need to have a nice stay. I was really pleased, and found this to be a great alternative to a traditional hotel. I am jealous if you get to stay here before I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grenzach-Wyhlen

Nettes Zimmer in der besten Lage von Alghero

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Lage, Klimaanlage, nette Betreuung
Cons: Die Stühle sind nicht sehr bequem
Location: Zentrale Lage in der Alstadt, Bummel, baden...
Das Zimmer hat zwei Ebenen, in der ersten Ebene befinden sich ein Tisch, eine kleine Küche und das Badezimmer, das Bett ist auf einem Podest im selben Raum. Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet in einer etwas ruhigeren Straße von Alghero, nebenan ist ein kleines Restaurant welches uns nicht gestört hat. Das Zimmer ist sehr sauber, der Kontakt mit den Vermittlern war sehr angenehm. Der Raum ist klimatsiert. Das Frühstück wird bereitsgestellt, es gibt Zwieback, Brötchen, Kuchen, Marmelade, Käse und Wurst, Kekse, Obst, Kaffee und Tee.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Örebro, Sweden

Aigua - bästa B&B i Alghero med toppservice!!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ett mycket charmigt B&B mitt den fina gamla stadsdelen, man kan inte bo bättre med perfekt läge med nära till allt. Enkel inredning, självhushåll, rent och fräscht, fint badrum (dock lite klena strålar i duschen) MYCKET trevlig och hjälpsam personal/ägare och utomordentligt bra service. Kan varmt rekommendera Aigua till både unga och äldre samt barnfamiljer, dock inte personer som har svårt att gå i trappor då det var många trappor upp till rummen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rennes

Charme de la chambre

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Chambre quasi équivalente à un studio Situation géographique idéale
Cons: Pas de parking prive
Location: Algérois et la côté Nord et Nord ouest de la sardaigne
Propriétaire accueillant Chambre avec beaucoup de charme et bien équipée Au cœur d'un quartier anime
3 out of 5
by marius from Finistère

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Studio vraiment bien place dans le vieux Alghero, mais c'est vraiment un mini studio ! Pas de place pour bouger et pratiquement pas de lumière naturelle, lit confortable tout de même. Mais idéalement placé dans la ville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Lago Maggiore

B&B centralissimo e gradevole

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: vedi sopra
Cons: va benissimo cosi
Location: Alghero città vecchia, ben tenuta, circondata dalle mura Aragonesi, porto interessante.
B&B il cui padrone conosce benissimo il suo mestiere, attentissimo ai desideri e fabbisogni degli ospiti. In camera non mancava nulla, tutto pulitissimo. Davvero una eccellente esperienza che, se dovessi tornare ad Alghero, ripeterei volentieri
3 out of 5
by SM from -

Centralt med egna kokmöjligheter

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Inte riktigt ett hotell utan flera lägenheter i centrala Alghero. Vi och våra vänner hamnade i två olika ändar av Alghero centrum. Det är inte så stort cenrum (ca 5 min att gå). Läget i gamla stadskärnan är fantastiskt trevlig och rummen var rena och trevligt inredda. Storleken på rummen skilde sig väldigt mycket och lika så utrustningen i köket. Vi fick ett bra och trevligt bemötande när vi kom och man hade möjlighet att få kontakt med personal via telefon när som helst men det är ändå inte samma som att ha fast personal som ett hotell. Frukosten var lite mager för oss nordbor. Croasanger och nutella, juice och kaffe. Inga proteiner som ost, ägg eller skinka och inget vanligt bröd. Vi kompletterade frukosten ganska rejält för att bli mätta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures "larger than life"

Posted May 12, 2013
The landlord is very efficient. everything was tidy and ok. But- the accommodation fell short of pictures and description. Steep stairs well fitter for young and sober persons, a sleeping-loft with less than 1 m till the sun heated roof must be challenge. Pictures showed more space than present. If the owner is reading, I have a suggestion for a cheap improvement. Put a light pendel over the table. That would give opportunity to read and write material on paper. The current light is fine for checking i-phones and lcd screens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels