Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, close to beach & Alghero

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel has it's own little beach (+ pool). Breakfast was continental but nice, bar prices (incl mini bar) very reasonable. A pleasant 20 minute walk along promenade to Alghero, well lit at night for return walk. Promenade & port area is the perfect spot for sunsets. Easy driving to beautiful local beaches & good base to visit further beaches up north. Would definitely recommend Alghero & the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant choice!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First time in Sardinia and we were really impressed with this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, we couldn't have asked for better service from them. The pool is kept immaculately clean at all times, as is the entire hotel! Great choice of food for the buffet breakfast, lovely bar/lunch area around the pool and perfect service for the evening meal. I booked a 90 minute massage which was...perfect! Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. And it's just a pleasant 15-20 minute walk into town. Would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Good value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was easy to find. The reception staff were accommodating and the hotel was clean. The room had mini bar, wifi, air conditioning, balcony, safe & tea making facilities. This hotel is used by Tui and reps are available. The breakfast was nice with hot food available. The "old" town of Alghero is a 15 minute walk and the views are amazing. The communal areas and swimming pool is clean and serviced regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

AUSSIES IN ALGHERO

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely setting for breakfast. Beautiful pool rooms were cute. More than happy with hotel. Also staff very polite and helpful
4 out of 5
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The buffet breakfast is every day the same food .is no very exciting .we were there 7 days and were fed up with the food. They should change the menu selection every day. The service and the staff was ecelente .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great pool and a short 20 minute walk into Alghero. Beach bus picks up from right outside so very easy access to all beaches without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a good breakfast in a lovely setting overlooking the sea. Had the best of both worlds with nice pool and small but pretty beach. As a result our holiday was the most relaxing week we've had in a long time. Would definitely go again. Alghero is a lovely town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdo

Lovely hotel, great staff, close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had a great time here. The staff were unbelievably friendly. They went above and beyond for us! For example they ironed my partners shirt pronto as we found ourselves in a predicament before a wedding. This is a service which usually needs approx 48 hours notice. The hotel facilities are clean - my only feedback is that they get new beach towels. Their current towels look far too worn out and old. It's in a great location right next to an amazing place to eat with great views. It has its own private beach which is perfect if you want a little peace and quiet. Highly recommended :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Our second visit in two years

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A greater choice of fresh fruit for breakfast eg nectarines, peaches etc
Location: Quiet area close to the sea. Fabulous sunset in the evenings over the sea and hills. Bustling old town with numerous great restaurants.
A very friendly, spotlessly clean hotel. The staff cannot do enough for the guests. A lovely long walk along the promenade to the old town.