Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jon

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pro's - Really nice hotel in a good location on the beech. Con's - Terrible restaurant, snooty waiter with a bad attitude, pre/re heated dry food. Beach is really busy and the beach peddlers sit on the hotel sunbeds to sell their stuff or to have a rest which is a bit unsettling and I'm suprised the management allow this happen. Finally the sea is very very cold here from some strange reason, not like anywhere else on the Island (we stayed at 4 other hotels/locations)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, which is important for us. We are happy you liked our hotel. We are sorry you did not get along with our waiters, which are kind and gentle. Please note that our food is not pre/heated dry food. We have a big team of chef, chefs de partie and a pastry chef since we like to offer good and fresh food to our guests that book and prefer to have breakfast, lunch and dinner in our hotel. We also deal with intollerance or special diets. We really hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice position

Posted Jul 18, 2016
a fantastic location, right on the beach with an amazing view a true post card! The room was clean , good size for two persons and a nice terrace overlooking the park. Nice clean bathroom. The buffet breackfast was good , with a nice mix of sweet and salt plates. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful private beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The Bar cafe, only open for lunch was great. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed the food here, such a contrast from the main hotel restaurant!
Cons: The Main hotel restaurant was disappointing. The breakfast was okay but the evening meals were overpriced and small, definitely room for improvement.
Location: We used local beach bus to get us into Alghero in the evenings. The bus was cheap and reliable but packed!
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The private beach did not disappoint. The use of sun loungers and an umbrella, with no extra cost, made me very happy. The pool was also fantastic, very well maintained with stunning views over the bay. We were very glad of the beach shuttle bus into Alghero, as we didn't hire a car. This stopped right by the Hotel gates. However, our twin room was smaller than we would have liked, it would have been more suitable for one person, not two! The Staff at the hotel were very helpful but the same cannot be said for the main restaurant waiters I'm afraid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant Hotel and Location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The beach location. Reserved sunbeds
Cons: Friendliness of staff, improved menus, wider breakfast selection (particularly free fried eggs!).
Location: The hotel is somewhat 'out on a limb' so a car is necessary to visit the gorgeous old town and surrounding areas
The major plus point of the Hotel is its location on the beach and the reservation of your sunbeds for the period of your stay. However, if you wish to visit the area or town of Alghero you will definitely require a car. The room and facilities were fine but the staff, in the main, were unwelcoming (particularly in the dining room). Breakfast selection was predominantly Continental style and I was charged additionally for two fried eggs!!!, which, for a four star hotel I felt was somewhat out of order. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel for the simple reason we felt it was expensive and the selection of food was restrictive. Overall, a pleasant enough stay but could have been so much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry to read you did not find friendly and accomodating our staff, that you did not like our breakfast which offers a wide selection of products! We have the menù of the day nad also à la carte menù, so guests can have a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best introduction to Sardinia

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The location is brilliant. The beach of the hotel is by far one of the best on the island with full services (beach bar).
Cons: The menu needs a few more options. Breakfast hours need to be extended beyond 10am and check-out time beyond the early 10:30am
Location: Only 10' drive from Alghero with myriad of dining options. Even Fertilia just a 5' drive offers great family restaurants. 45' drive from Sistino.
The hotel is located at one of the best beaches on the island, conveniently 10' drive from Alghero. Far away from the uber-expensive and "fashionable" Costa Smeralda, the northwest of Sardinia offers the best beaches and a genuine holiday experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Perfect beach location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: - the swimming pool - beach location - sun loungers and umbrellas free of charge - free wi-fi
Cons: - expand the opening hours for the swimming pool - staff being more knowledgeable and able to advise/help organize specific trips/excursions
Location: - boat trips - snorkeling a must and other watersports - trips to Bosa and Stintino for beautiful coast, sea and mountains
The stay was pleasant overall with all key facilities available. Breakfast became a little repetitive but it was always fresh. The room was a good size for a triple room and the balcony was good to have. Air conditioning noisier than expected. The grounds well looked after and clean. Good location away from Alghero but close enough to venture for days out. Pity that operating times for the swimming pool are so restricted: it would be nice to have a swim at the sunset or in the evening/early morning etc. The evening meal - we sampled once - and the portions were too small. Better choice and better value can be found in the nearby old town. Overall, would recommend the hotel and would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Romina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to read you enjoyed! We hope to welcome you back
4 out of 5
by cheryl from USA

2 days in Sardinia

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
the beach and view are great. the food at hotel restaurant was very good. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Med. Wedding. Perfection

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We attending our friends wedding here. It was a perfect location, all guests where looked after royally. There is also plenty of room so wedding guests & non-wedding guests have there own space. We'd recommend a room with a sea view. Highly recommend the hotel for a short chill out break. Bear in mind, Alghero is the nearest town with restaurants and nightlife, it is a €15-€20 taxi ride away. There is a bus from the main road but that is a 5-10min walk (with your luggage)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A lovely hotel with a private white sandy beach and clear blue sea. An unusual aspect is the fact you are allocated your own umbrella and sun beds on the beach so no fighting for a place to relax. The food is lovely and plentiful you will not go hungry and half board is an absolute must. They will let you swap your evening meal for lunch if you want to go into alghero for an evening which again is a must. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is to much hassle for them. The only negative is this hotel holds weddings and you have no chance of getting to sleep before 1am and we were unlucky that 2 weddings were performed in our 5 night stay .It did spoil our stay to a point but this is our only negative about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Not a true 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
When booking, please be aware that there is not much else in the vicinity of this hotel except for pine forest. Your meals will need to be had at the hotel unless you hire a car and drive into town. Compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel is ok and hence they class themselves as a 4 star. However, if you book expecting it to be a true 4 star with a luxurious feel to it then you will surely be disappointed. I would suggest you don't book in for a standard room as you will be horrified at the size of the room and how basic it is. I booked a standard twin room at nearly £200 per night and was horrified at the kind of room we were given. I spent 1.5 hours on the phone to expedia to try get a decent room arranged. Beware that the hotel will ask you for a minimum of £50 extra per night if you ask for a room change. The £200 a night is way more than I would be prepared to pay for the room we ended up with - i would pay £80 for a room like that. The hotel staff are friendly but not really helpful. The swimming pool is pretty small and conveniently located near a rickety metal bridge and fire exit stairs - not particularly pretty to look at! I would also like to point out that this is not a true all inclusive like on a resort - you will only get your 3 meals - nothing extra. Overall, pretty disappointing and the reviews are misleading. Beware!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Romina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read you did not have an unforgettable experience in our hotel. However, we need to point out he following: Room: the room you booked was the smaller one and it was the economy room. We offer bigger rooms of course, but have a different price. Location: we are right on the beach, Le Bombarde beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches here in Alghero. Near the hotel you'll find some beach bars or a pizzeria. Should you need more restaurants we suggest to go to Alghero old town, 9 kms away from here. You have the public bus stop right in front of the hotel to go to Alghero. All inclusive: kindly note that we are not an all inclusive hotel. We offer every kind of service according to guest's preferences and needs. We offer buffet breakfast, lunch in the main reastaurant with daily menù and à a la carte, and dinner. Beverages are always excluded. Thank you anyway for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards