Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

A short walk to beach and old town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was ok. We started off with parking in their gated parking area but found easy parking on the street. So we saved 10 eu per day. Beach towels cost 3 eu for your stay. The towel was good for pool or beach. I felt like I was being nickels and dimed for every little thing. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Hotel is in a perfect location and the staff are

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Had a Lovely time and would like to return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

wonderful stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not really
Location: Right on the beach and walking distance to all
Hotel is right on the beach and short walk to the old city. Hotel staff was great and room newly renovated with awesome views from the spacious balcony. Will stay here again. You won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delighted.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great value, good location, first-class staff. Made to feel extremely welcome and the staff could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a great holiday food was excellent, the staff very friendly. Plenty of restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Really nice hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, view, pool, staff
Cons: It was great all around
Location: Right on the beach, 15 min walk to Alghero old town with restaurants and bars, 15 min walk to a great beach
We had an issue on the check in, as we were told by the lady at the front desk that "there is no parking available for us as parking is booked up". She was not very interested in helping us find other alternatives. Upon sharing this 'check in experience' with Expedia we got an email response from the hotel couple of hours later, stating we will be able to park in the hotel parking. Other than that first initial encounter which I would rate as worst I have ever witnessed at any hotel, the staff was absolutely amazing during the reminder of our 5 day stay. Absolutely fabulous. It might of been a just one of for the lady as she was the person who we went through at the check out time and she was much warmer and very friendly. So friendly that she offered to pack us breakfast as we were checking out before breakfast opened. I have never witnessed this kind of friendliness. Very nice! it is little things like this that go long ways. Room with view was fantastic as we had a beautiful view of the beach and then beautiful pool. Alghero old town was 15 minute walk from the hotel, a stunning beach was 15 minutes walk in the other direction, and the beach immediately in front of hotel was quite alright as well. The best beach on Sardinia, Spiaggia della Pelosa is a short 45 min drive. While many guests just enjoyed the stunning hotel pool. Drinks by the pool were great, and again servers very friendly. Breakfast is included and is alright - buffet. Very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by Casey

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was amazing. Staff was very friendly. Bed wasn't to my liking, a little firm. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A great few days stay, nice hotel, short walk into Alghero town, good value. Only negative for me was pool and jacuzzis were both freezing and not heated at all. Would have been nice if they were a bit warmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think
Location: Excellent location. Water sport and other things stated above like cycling,walking and other sports.Good bus tour.
See view.Beautiful promenade.Walking distance to old town and places of interest. Good access to airport. Nice for walks and cycling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels