Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is good as fellow travellers state but what let's it down is the beach It shows white Sands but it's not and so small you fight for space for your sunbed The sea is full of gravel and pebbles when you first go in and so not quite as it appears in the brochure The steps down to the beach are not good if you have any mobility issues but their is a pool and a fab infinity pool Staff are great and hotel clean Reception staff very helpful Over all a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Too secluded

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: beautiful infinity pool and most of the staff were friendly, especially the manager who was always chatting to us.
Cons: Food wasn't great. You didn't have the option to order one meal from the menu in the evening. There was a set menu which was 30euros (included starter, pasta, main and dessert - no drinks) far too much food for me, i can just about manage one main! Location wasn't great. Hotel was very secluded. You really need to hire a car. To walk into Alghero takes at least 30mins, so you can't go for a stroll in the evenings (which i love to do while on holiday). There are no shops or restaurants close by, so you need to go into Alghero if you don't want to eat at the hotel. No entertainment whatsoever.
Location: Need to hire a car. Go to stintino or costa smeralda for some beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Alghero Romantic Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful location, we stayed in room with ocean view, we had an amazing balcony, friendly helpful staff... great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mini resort to guarantee relaxation

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Since hotel has not requested review I would add that:- Room lighting too dim for reading Instructions needed in room on operating switches - i learned too late a table lamp switch was 3 metres away In room 204 some power sockets seem intermittent: could be our UK adaptor plugs but they have not given trouble elsewhere Room instructions booklet is too lightweight anyway - more info on hotel and locality needed Dining on restaurant terrace great except hotel does not control wasps and flies effectively Breakfast menu seems v good for continental europeans but talk to brits about what could be added Restaurant staff service & attention is excellent Cleanliness standards outstanding esp. in public areas Swimming pools are sensational to look at but not heated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great staff. We had a very pleasant week at Punta Negra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Upon Thames, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel with its own beach. Service received excellent. Only down side is the limited range of food on the evening al a carte menu, which meant we eat out in the evenings. . But otherwise had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Bishops Stortford

Ideal spot for a quiet week by the sea.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a lovely relaxing week here, and would return. The staff were helpful and charming, and the hotel was kept spotlessly clean. The views out to see and across the bay to Alghero were amazing, and we liked the coastal walks too. The situation (and guests!)was quiet, and the private beach area was respected. Intermittent plane noise was not an issue, and a car was helpful, though not essential. Food was plentiful and typical of the area. Could have done without the 'musak' in the lounge.
5 out of 5
by Isher from Hillingdon

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, excellent staff, very helpful and always very friendly. Would love to go back for another holiday!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Paola and the hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Isher, thank you so much for your review. We are glad that your stay was lovely and that you were happy with the hotel and its staff. We do hope to welcome you back at Hotel Punta Negra. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Ruth

three star standard

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pools and beach were excellent. Superior sea-view room was very good except for the tiny bathroom. Food was very disappointing. Breakfast was always the same and of very poor quality. Lunch and dinner was mostly barbecued with burnt vegetables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from swindon

Hotel near beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Lovely relaxing place with fantastic location looking out over sea. Very friendly staff. Good swimming pools and beach. Excellent breakfast. Very good terrace restaurant. Would stay again.