Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Deirdre from Drogheda Ireland

lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location.hotel staff very friendly on arrival but not so nice when checking out they could have at least said "hope you enjoyed your stay etc etc""..cleaning staff are excellent..ate in restaurant a couple of times food was good and reasonably priced..the view from the balcony was fantastic..we staying in a one bedroom apartment which had lots of space..and very clean...very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extensive modernising required

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel which could do with extensive modernising. Old tiny CRT tv, no free wifi, dated decor, dated feeling. Taxi organised from the hotel is super expensive too. They also require you surrender your passport and leave it on display behind the front desk which nobody was manning when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Cornelia

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had a really enjoyable time in hotel San Marco. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. My only issues were that the TV in the room didn't work and that the cleaners coming around at 10am is a little bit too early.
4 out of 5
by Ronny from Dublin

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple for a week and really liked our stay. The hotel isideally located just across the beach. It's a 20min stroll along the promenade to the old town of Alghero. The hotel staff was always friendly and happy to help. The rooms are a little dated, but still good and very clean. Only minus point is the air condition which is quite noisy and rooms heat up quickly without. Rooms facing the sea have a great view, but are very noisy as night life goes on till about 1am most evenings. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the courtyard with partial sea view. It's just perfect. The Lido Beach in front of the hotel is beautiful. You can either book 2 sun lounger + 1 parasol for 12€ on the private hotel beach or walk about 100m to a free public area. Tips: The hotel has free WiFi everywhere. Try the hotel restaurant. It's very good value and tasty with excellent service. If we would stay there again? Definitely yes.
4 out of 5
by Franklisam from London

Surprisingly Good Service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We were really surprised with how attentive and accomodating the service was during our brief stay. All of the reception staff were incredibly helpful, even allowing a friend who was travelling with the group to print out a last minute boarding pass - nothing seemed like too much of a hassle. Would definitely reccomend the Hotel on this alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
We paid the beach towels and beach chair rental in cash and upon check-out were told they were debited against our room. They would not check us out unless we paid the charges again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Chicago

Italy Vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of all the staff to us.
Location: The hotel was across the street from the beach so that made it so easy to get there every day, The main town for shopping is close enough to walk.
We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The staff was unbelievable and couldn't have made us feel more at home for being so far away from home. The managers and bartenders and servers were just fantastic. We will definitely be staying there again. My sincere gratitude to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LouC from London, UK

Italian resort hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location opposite the beach.
Cons: Piano music at night.
Location: 10 mins by taxi to the hotel, 20 min walk from the town. Perfect location on the beach.
Staff are helpful and speak good English, nothing was too much trouble. 10 mins from the airport and on the beach. Good price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una notte per lavoro in alta stagione

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Ospitalità e posizione fronte mare
Cons: La dimensione della doccia
Location: L'hotel non è centralissimo, ma nemmeno troppo lontano dal centro. Ottima la posizione frontemare e la spiaggia attrezzata
Sono arrivato all'hotel nel tardo pomeriggio per una notte. Accoglienza e ospitalità ottime. Camera con balcone abbastanza spaziosa e gradevole. Unica enorme pecca: LA DOCCIA, di dimensione minima. Non riuscivo a girarmi, e io sono abbastanza slim. Una pesona corpulenta non riesce a chiuderne le porte.
5 out of 5
by Nello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels