Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great location for Walking

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location , sea view from our balcony, staff were very helpful, & courteous !
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Scenic costal route #105 to Bosa, & drive to Capo CACCIA to walk up & down over 563 steps next to the sea & visit the Grotta !
Walked to center of old town & along the port promenade , easy & close drive down scenic route #105, & to CAPO CACCIA !
4 out of 5
by Neha from Luxembourg

Just about OK

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good. It is too far from the main attractions however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

A great find

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The free wifi, fridge in the room and the balcony with sea view and brilliant sunshine in the late afternoon, perfect for relaxing before dinner.
Cons: Nothing as it suited our needs perfectly as we liked the quiet and being away from the main tourist areas
Location: Supermarket 5 mins walk away, sea 1 min. Lovely beach cafe/restaurant (Quintilio Ristobar) 3 mins walk away
I booked this hotel as it was close to a family member who was working in the area. It's in a quiet area away from the main tourist hotels and beaches. It's family run and very friendly. Their English is as limited as my Italian (but that's the same for most of the island) but the power of pointing and body language ensured this was not an issue. The room and bathroom where spacious, more so than most hotel rooms and room service was daily and excellent. The breakfast was fine, continental style, with plentiful coffee refills if required. It is approx 10-15 mins walk to the town (depending on which area you wish to visit), but it is along a well lit sea front esplanade so an easy walk and much needed after an evening meal!!!! We did not use the restaurant attached so cannot comment on it, there was no reason except we were only there for a few days and preferred to try other establishments in the main town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
A charming family-run hotel with a lovely sea-front walk into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borås

A nice small hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. A good breakfast buffét with a lot to chosse from. The hotel is located in a quite residential area. It is easy to park the car outside for free on the street. It takes about 20 minutes to walk into the old town in Alghero. I can defintively go back here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tv

Tranquillo un po' spartano..

Posted May 17, 2017
Sosta di una notte, parcheggio disponibile in strada C"è il wifi ma non il telefono in camera Frigo Bar in camera piccolino Prezzo conveniente ma colazione non inclusa (7euro a persona...???) Personale Gentile e disponibile
3 out of 5
by FRANCIS from LATTES

Oui pour la chambre et non pour le petit déjeuner

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre grande, propre avec belle terrasse mais légèrement bruyante (voitures) Literie parfaite et salle d' eau suffisante. Petit déjeuner en salle fermée sans fenêtre ouverte ni lumière du jour. Qualité des produits indigne du reste des prestations.
3 out of 5
by Johnny from Stockholm

Johnny Stockholm

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staden o dess omgivningar vill vi varmt rekomendera
4 out of 5
by Erik from Vårgårda

Mysigt familjehotell på gångavstånd

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt litet hotell 15 min promenad från gamla stan. Ingen jättelyx, men helt ok, vi trivdes bra den vecka i oktober vi bodde här. Egen balkong mot havet med möbler om man vill fika eller bara sitta. Havsutsikten delvis skymd av bebyggelse, då hotellet ligger ett par kvarter från stranden, men man ser vattnet mellan husen. Lätt att hitta parkeringsplats för hyrbilen (gratis på gatan). Bra säng, förvaring, kylskåp, toalett, dusch, handdukar, utmärkt ordning på allt detta. Sängen bäddad varje dag, dock byttes inte lakan varje gång, men det måste ju inte vara ett krav. TV, men den tittade vi aldrig på. Luftkonditioneringen provade vi heller inte, det fanns inget behov. Frukost bättre än basic, bröd med olika pålägg, te, kaffe, juice (ja, "nektar" egentligen), ägg, yogurt, "kaffebröd" - inget att klaga på. Personalen väldigt trevlig, hjälpsam och förekommande. Dock pratades ingen engelska, vilket nog skulle ha underlättat för oss ibland. Alla situationer löstes dock tillfredställande med hjälp av god vilja, teckenspråk och Google Translate i mobilen. Taxi till och från flyget ordnades galant hemifrån i förväg via mail direkt till hotellet. Så, vill du inte ha ett lyxigt hotell mitt i stan med egen pool, utan bo lite hemtrevligt på promenadavstånd med vänlig atmosfär, balkong och hjälpsamma vänner i receptionen, kan vi rekommendera detta hotell. Var bara beredd på att det är italienska språket som gäller.
4 out of 5
by Heinz from Schongau in Oberbayern

Eine rundum gelungene Urlaubswoche

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten eine schöne Woche in Alghero, der Servis im Hotel war hervorragent(Auto besorgen,wo Isst man Preis günstig wir wurden sehr gut beraten in Allen Dingen,Personal sehr freundlich.