Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anastasia

Dream place to stay in Alghero!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have spent 10 beautiful days in this apart hotel and it was just perfect! The owner, Guiseppe, is very friendly, kind and helpful person - we were glad to have little talks, received every day tips where to go etc... Accommodation is clean, nice and very well decorated - you are feeling yourself simply as at home there :) perfect location - 1 minute to 2 big supermarkets, 3 minutes to long sandy city beach and one of the best beach bar to meet sunset. We had beautiful room with nice yellow walls and bathroom which had entrance on balcony. Breakfast is self-service: you will find many choices there for nice start of the day (yogurt, granola, bread, cheese, meat, coffee, tea......) In the evening, when we were not going out, we were glad to enjoy beautifully decorated living room with tasty dinner and glass of wine. If to say shortly, we would be happy to come back one more time Lu Palau de Antoni and to be guest of Guieseppe!
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Basic, good value

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. About a mile walk, mostly along the water, to the old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Should be okay - during the summer

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The bedroom was a good size and had air-conditioning, which I used most nights. The room was cleaned and towels replaced 2 or 3 times during my stay.
Cons: The addition of an electric toaster and hob, if you require anything resembling an English breakfast each morning, and heating in the lounge & kitchen
Location: There is a supermarket/café approx. 2 minutes walk from the guest house, which proved very convenient.
... Unfortunately I chose to spend 11 nights at the beginning of December! Not having a car either - and the public transport being virtually non-existent - meant either long walks to the 'Old City' of Alghero, which was about a mile away (and only a 10 minute walk - if you can walk at 6 mph), or a 10-15 Euro cab fare, one-way. The Old City, which contained many shops, pubs and restaurants, turned out to be the only worthwhile place to visit, particularly for the night life. If I did return, it would definitely be during the warmer, summer months - when more local amenities would be available to the tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lu Palau de Antoni

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night but it was an absolute pleasure. Beautiful room, close to the beach & short walk from Alghero town center, bars and restaurants. Owner was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Shane from london

Lovely B & B

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and the owner is a lovely man but please check the air con before you finish checking in
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Stuttgart

My peaceful stay July 2015

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
This has been one of the nicest places, very friendly and will definitely stay with Giuseppe and Rosa again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lu Palau de Antoni Alghero

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice guesthouse! Friendly staff who did their very best to make us feel at home. Located a five minute walk from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marrakech

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Bien que l"hôtel est un peu loin du centre ville, il Est situé dans un quartier calme. Le petit déjeuner en libre service a son charme. Le seul problème était le matelas qui était un peu fatigué
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by giusee, Hotel Management
buongiorno, la ringrazio per la recensione.
2 out of 5
by Luisa

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Pulizia della camera scadente, servizio inesistente, posizione ottimale
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by giusee, Hotel Management
buongiorno, la ringrazio per la recensione.
1 out of 5
by Achillefs

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by giusee, Hotel Management
buongiorno, la ringrazio per la recensione.