Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had the junior suite and it was amazing... Really spacious with a lounge and king size bedroom, very well renovated! The bathroom was however only a shower. Lovely balcony with parking outside. 5 minute walk to the beach with good nightlife, but 30 minute walk to the historical centre. Would come back here again
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Stuttgart

My vaca

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was such a friendly place and the family was so accommodating will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would not stay here again

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff Good bed
Cons: Microwave oven in kitchen; if this is a hotel--do not charge extra for cleaning and servicing room
Location: As above, poor location for those interested in enjoying the4 historic old town
We do not recommend that others stay here. Not a good hotel for those interested in the historical old town. We were told this is “minutes from the old walled city of Alghero”. Our walk took about 45 minutes and we were exhausted. Lucky we took the 10 Euro taxi (which Francesco kindly arranged) here from the city’s bus station as a walk with our luggage would have been very difficult. Everything here cost extra—extra charge for a cup of coffee in the morning; extra charge (15 Euros/day!) for cleaning during our 3 day stay, etc On the positive side, we were allowed to check in a few hours early and a bit late, the bed was very comfortable, we had two small free bottles of water and the WiFi worked (although painfully slow). We wish we would have stayed somewhere else in Alghero.
4 out of 5
by LinKen from Leicestershire

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfied. Very good location, only 20 minutes walk along promenade to old city. However breakfast very basic.
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Jr suite was best value in Sardinia (upgrade if doesn't cost much more) - great wifi - good international channels-parking was on street but never a problem to get a spot - located near nice beach (walk North for better beach) - 15 minute beach promenade walk to old city - breakfast is typical Italian breakfast, never been a fan but ok compared with 12 other hotels we stayed in Sardinia around the same price range - hotel staff was friendly - there doesn't seem to be more than a dozen or so rooms on this 4 floor hotel - this only hotel I reviewed because I thought it best value and our favorite actual room we stayed at on a tour of Sardinia - we extended our stay an extra night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANNA from UK

NOT A HOTEL, RESIDENCE.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: close to the city centre
Cons: was expecting a proper hotel not a residence
Location: good location, very close to the beach.
first of all this is not a hotel, it's a residence!!!.during the night the residence is closed so you have your own key to open the back door. if something happens at night you have to wait until 8 am. toilet in our bathroom was constantly flushing all night, called the night time number left by the receptionist and was told we had to wait till tomorrow. poor customer service. other than that not bad, close to the city center and city beach. very simple furniture, not what was seen on the pictures on the web site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Hotel Europa

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
Very frendly personal, nice rooms with kitchen. Close to the beach. Some 20min walk to the old city, also nice. Frode
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergamo

Alghero toccata e fuga

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Di passaggio ad Alghero verso il sud dell'isola ho pianificato il pernottamento in questo hotel. Di facile raggiungibilita, molto confortevole , ottima accoglienza . Peccato che sia stato solo per una notte .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Anto, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Ci fa piacere che il suo soggiorno sia stato piacevole. Buon proseguimento!
5 out of 5
by NOURANE

Super

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay in this hotel few min from the beach and easy to park. I took the suite room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels