Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by AW from Dublin

Depends on what you are looking for...

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, a block from the beach, lots of lovely restaurants around & a 20 minute stroll into town. The complex is situated over a fantastic supermarket. The pool area is clean. The reception is only open a few hours a day so if you arrive between 1 & 5 you can call them and pick up your keys. So, the rooms,we were in apt 448, it's very basic but lots of space & has a massive balcony. The furniture is old, the beds are not double, two single camp beds together. The shower is awful, pressure great but leaks everywhere due to the ridiculous shower curtain but we got the hang of it. The kitchen is equipped very basically. The hob worked badly, the gas didn't. The fridge frze everything but we had a lovely trip & when we worked around everything it was great. If they fixed the beds & shower it would be fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

BEWARE!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Alghero is lovely although the beach near the hotel is dirty and smelly.
The pool are is good but that is where it ends. Upon arrival reception was closed and there was a note to tell us where the key was supposed to be. It wasn't there. They said we ordered a taxi from the airport and that the taxi driver had the key. We had to pay him 25 euro to get our key even though we had arrived in our own taxi (20 euro). We did NOT order a taxi and they could not produce anything to say that we had. Is this a scam? This is the loudest accomadation we have ever stayed in. Apart from the almost 24 hr deliveries to the supermarket, the noise from the other apartments is emense. The shower is tiny with a dirty curtain and the "double" bed is two very uncomfortable singles pushed together. The wifi hardly ever works, there is no kettle, the balcony is dirty and the air con is 8 euros a day!! We have been on lots of vacations and this is the first time we have complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay in Alghero

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed in Residenza Gardenia for nine nights. It was a very pleasant stay. There is a swimming pool at the back, which has been maintained very well. The flats are about three to five minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. Super market is right beneath you. A great place for family holidays. It could be slightly improved by installing new bath rooms, and that is the reason I haven't given a maximum rating here.
3 out of 5
by Pieter from Breda

Well situated apartments. OK price-quality level.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
We liked the apartment even though it wasn't very modern. It didn't have a wide selection of kitchen equipment and only 2 burners of the furnace worked, which was unhandy at times. Considering the price we paid, we thought this was all OK and acceptable. The personnel was friendly and service minded. The location was optimal for us: outside of the old town at a short 1-2 km walk and with a supermarket, bakery and coffee shop almost in (!) the building. This was perfect. Every morning you can get fresh baked bread and a sublime Italian coffee.
3 out of 5
by gosia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick from USA

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, friendly and spoke great English. This apartment style hotel is situated right above a grocery store so you can get food to cook in the kitchenette. The store also has great coffee and pastries in the morning. It is about a 20 minute walk to city center but only a 1 minute walk to the beach. I would stay here again, no problem. Keep in mind this is not a 5 star resort but it will provide everything you need and most likely be better than expected.
4 out of 5
by jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagsværd

Okay standard tourist apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
In general you get what you expect - ok quality, especially compared to the price. Close to beach but a 20 minute walk from the old center. There are however busses stopping close to the hotel taking you there and also to the airport. I would go again, but I think many think the quality is too low, but you probably have to pay a lot more to get better quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
good location and pleasant staff However, bed need replacing, noisy with supermarket downstairs and bathroom was smelly....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely Lovely Stay

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels
We visited Residenza Gardenia during mid May. Weather was just perfect for sunbathing (with constant mild breeze, never too hot). It wasn't crowded yet, so we were placed in one of the best flats in the building with nice balcony and see view. It wasn't hot in the evening so we kept our windows closed when we go to bed, so never been disturbed by any noise. (although mid summer could be different) Swimming pool was nicely maintained, hardly in the shade during the day, supermarket downstair was definitely bliss !!! 3 mins to internet cafe with big TV (for important matches), pizzerias, white sand beach. I would recommend this place with 5 thumbs up. Ah, actually beds were the only complaint. In out flat, it was 2 single beds put together and mattresses were pretty bad.