Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage am Strand + guteEntfernungStadtzeru

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Strandnähe und Entfernung ins Stadtzentrum ideal. Einbahnstraße vor dem Hotel akzeptabel.
Super Unterstützung bei Ausflugsplanungen, Radverleih (Rennrad, Mountainbike und weitere) am Hotel, Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstück sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel, our services and our staff. It's important for us your positive feedback! Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut, kleine Mängel findet man immer!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Es ist recht zentrumsnah an der Strndpromenade.
Mit dem Auto erreicht man das Hotel von beiden Seiten. Neben dem Hotelschild sofort die Einfahrt nutzen und bis zum Hoten durch fahren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel. It's very important for us your positive feedback! Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Aust

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Parking was a bit expensive
Location: Tops!
My husband and I found this hotel excellent. The receptionist Carla, on arrival were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and scenic drives along the coast. The breakfast was great as were the friendly girls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated all in our hotel: our pool on the roof and our staff, and our services. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice hotel, not quite a 4 Star

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast terrace was lovely. The hotel was close to the beach. Nice touches like fruit in the room and free slippers.
Cons: An on site restaurant and proper bar. No where to buy lunch of dinner on site, if you fancied a lazy day by the pool.
Location: You can hire cars, bicycles or mopeds from the hotel. The old town is quaint with lots of lovely little shops, and the beach is just across the road.
The hotel was nice, rooms were large, big flat screen TV, but only one English channel. Not many bars nearby to choose from, some lovely restaurants. Recommend Los Arenes if you are gluten free. Great views from the rooftop pool and the breakfast terrace. The hotel has a restaurant 25 minutes walk away in the old town, which we were advised is very expensive. As the pool is on the roof, no parasols for shade, just a blind attached to the sunbeds that you could pull over to cover your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Jwanie , thank you very much for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our services, our breakfast terrace on the fourth floor and our pool on the roof. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is a very nice hotel set back from the main road and very close to the beach. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They offer a really good choice at breakfast and the rooftop pool, although small, is lovely. They have really nice touches like fresh grapes in your room, and a bag of Sardinian chocolates which they left on the last day. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town of Alghero, but if you want to be close to the beach, you will end up staying a walk away. Would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Alghero and will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Abbie, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our breakfast terrace on the fourth floor, our pool on the roof and ouir staff. It's important for us your positive feedback. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for beach and pool

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice and we appreciated the courtesy room where we could shower in the afternoon after having checked out earlier. The rooftop pool is very nice. Not a long walk into town and very good beach access across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel, our pool on the roof and all our services. It's very important for us your positive feedback. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hôtel sympa, proche de la plage et du centre ville

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Nous avons passé un séjour agréable dans cet hôtel qui a une super vue d'ensemble sur la plage avec une piscine vraiment sympa (il faudrait juste prendre le temps de nettoyer les vitres qui entourent la piscine... Dommage pour la vue). Le petit déjeuner en terrasse est super sympa aussi et copieux! Faire juste attention aux prix en plus (taxe de séjour et prix pour le mini bar ensemble alors que nous nous en sommes même pas servi..) Sinon séjour agréable dans l'ensemble et hôtel satisfaisant !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our breakfast terrace on the fourth floor, our pool on the roof and all our services. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A good hotel with a beach accessible within a few minutes. Very nice pool on the rooftop of the hotel with a view of the beach. Really good gym facilities and also a games room with a table tennis table. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to Alghero Old Town, but there are still a number of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. It is recommended that a massage is booked upto 48hours in advance, but I would suggest do it asap as availability is very limited. The breakfast had a variety of sweet food like cakes and biscuits, but I didn't feel the quality or options of food was great. Overall a great stay and would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel, our breakfast on the fourth floor and our pool on the roof. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in posizione perfetta

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Personale molto gentile e camera deluxe con terrazza molto spaziosa e moderna. Posto silenzioso e ottima accoglienza con frutta e spumante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver trovato il tempo di scrivere la sua "Bellissima" opinione riguardo al suo soggiorno presso l'Hotel Alma di Alghero****. E' una grande soddisfazione leggere che ha apprezzato i servizi offerti, la camera e l'impegno e la professionalità del nostro personale. Nella speranza di poterle dare nuovamente il Benvenuto, tutto lo Staff le invia i suoi più cordiali saluti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super oplevelse

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var meget tilfredse med hotellet, god morgenmad, velfungerende wi-fi, imødekommende personale, god beliggenhed tæt på lækker strand og gåafstand fra by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of Hotel Alma di Alghero ****. We are delighted that you had a positive experience and thank you for your kind comments. Hoping to see you again in the future, all Staff send you best regards.