Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice hotel, not quite a 4 Star

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast terrace was lovely. The hotel was close to the beach. Nice touches like fruit in the room and free slippers.
Cons: An on site restaurant and proper bar. No where to buy lunch of dinner on site, if you fancied a lazy day by the pool.
Location: You can hire cars, bicycles or mopeds from the hotel. The old town is quaint with lots of lovely little shops, and the beach is just across the road.
The hotel was nice, rooms were large, big flat screen TV, but only one English channel. Not many bars nearby to choose from, some lovely restaurants. Recommend Los Arenes if you are gluten free. Great views from the rooftop pool and the breakfast terrace. The hotel has a restaurant 25 minutes walk away in the old town, which we were advised is very expensive. As the pool is on the roof, no parasols for shade, just a blind attached to the sunbeds that you could pull over to cover your head.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is a very nice hotel set back from the main road and very close to the beach. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They offer a really good choice at breakfast and the rooftop pool, although small, is lovely. They have really nice touches like fresh grapes in your room, and a bag of Sardinian chocolates which they left on the last day. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town of Alghero, but if you want to be close to the beach, you will end up staying a walk away. Would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Alghero and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A good hotel with a beach accessible within a few minutes. Very nice pool on the rooftop of the hotel with a view of the beach. Really good gym facilities and also a games room with a table tennis table. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to Alghero Old Town, but there are still a number of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. It is recommended that a massage is booked upto 48hours in advance, but I would suggest do it asap as availability is very limited. The breakfast had a variety of sweet food like cakes and biscuits, but I didn't feel the quality or options of food was great. Overall a great stay and would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and for the time spent to write your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel, our breakfast on the fourth floor and our pool on the roof. Look forward welcoming you back in our hotel in near future. Kind regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in posizione perfetta

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Personale molto gentile e camera deluxe con terrazza molto spaziosa e moderna. Posto silenzioso e ottima accoglienza con frutta e spumante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver trovato il tempo di scrivere la sua "Bellissima" opinione riguardo al suo soggiorno presso l'Hotel Alma di Alghero****. E' una grande soddisfazione leggere che ha apprezzato i servizi offerti, la camera e l'impegno e la professionalità del nostro personale. Nella speranza di poterle dare nuovamente il Benvenuto, tutto lo Staff le invia i suoi più cordiali saluti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Nice hotel with sea view

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time to Alghero,each time we have stayed in different accommodation. But next time we will go back to the Alma Hotel. The room was very spacious, we could sit at side early evening for drinks. Fresh fruit delivered to your room daily. After a day at the Bach we came back to a complementary bottle of wine. This was a very nice surprise. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within a 20 mins walk.Alghero is a very relaxing and friendly place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thanks for your wonderful review about your last stay at the Alma Hotel ****. We are so happy that your stay was good and you have appreciated our rooms, our breakfast on the panoramic terrace on the fourth floor, our pool on the roof,our staff and our services. Your positive feedback it's a pleasure for our hotel! Hoping to see you again as our guests at the Alma Hotel **** best regards from all staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyngdal, Norge

Nær stranda, fin spasertur til byen, rent, pent!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Fine,rene rom med gode senger og bad. Romslig balkong og god frokost. Gjestfritt og hjelpsomt personale. Rolige omgivelser. Fint gåtur inn til byen og strand rett over veien. Sykkelsti rett over veien. Anbefaler å leie sykkel og ta turen mot Fertilia. Prøv stranda langs veien her, deilige hvite sanddyner hvor man kan finne en usjenert solplass. Har prøvd andre hotell i Alghero, men Alma har alt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by ETX-ALMAALGHERO, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thanks a lot for your beautiful review about your last stay at the Alma Hotel****. We are so happy that your stay was so good and we have appreciated our hotel, our rooms, our breakfast terrace and our services. It's very important for us your positive feedback! Hoping to see you again at the Alma Hotel **** as our guests, best regrads of all Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Toll gelegen. Altstadt ist in 10 Min. zu Fuß zu erreichen, Strand vor der Tür oder alternativ in 15 Min. zu Fuß ein toller Strand hinter einem Pinienwald. Duschen auch nach dem Auschecken möglich. Top!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by FRONT DESK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your beautiful review about your stay at Hotel Alma di Alghero**** and we are so glad to know that you have appreciated our services, the location and the courtesy room. Thank you for choosing us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Warm regards from all the Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Very close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the perfect location, just across the street from the beach. There is a roof top swimming pool with beautiful sea views.
Cons: The bathroom could do with being better maintained. The toilet roll holder was loose, as was the toilet seat, & the plug lever did not work
Location: The old town is ten minutes walk away, where there are plenty of local shops & bars. There are boat trips on offer in the port area.
The twin room was a lot smaller than I imagined, & the beds seemed to be smaller than a normal single bed. However, the room was clean, well decorated & the beds were comfortable. I made a mistake in thinking that there was a kettle in the room, but this is only for the better rooms. I asked at reception if I could have a kettle, & the receptionist kindly supplied us with one, together with tea & coffee. I doubt if they would be able to do this in high season. Breakfast is a self service buffet with plenty of choice. It was lovely to sit outside eating breakfast, looking out to sea. The staff are very friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to post this beautiful review following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Alma di Alghero****. We are delighted that your stay was positive. It is always important to receive positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards from all the Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel con mucho encanto

Posted May 9, 2016
Vistas, limpieza, tranquilidad.... Todo a sido maravilloso!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Staff Hotel Alma****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to write this beautiful review about your recent stay at the Hotel Alma****. Is a great pleasure for us your positive feedback! Hoping to have you again as our guest, warm regards from the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Harmonischer Kurzurlaub in Alghero, Hotel war in Ordnung und hatte eine gute Lage, Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, Frühstücksraum könnte gemütlicher sein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by FRONT DESK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to write your kind review about your stay at Hotel Alma di Alghero****. We are very happy that you appreciated the professionalism of our Staff at the reception and the cleaning. But at the meantime we regret to learn that something was not like your expectations. Warmest Regard from all the Staff