Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved this place and would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by y.m.m from Holland

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderfull stay at club hotel Ancora. Breakfast and diner were extensive and delicious. The people in the hotel were friendly and helpfull. The beach was close at the hotel about 5 minutes walk over a path which was beautifull. I was together with my daughter and we had a lovely holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kids didn't want to leave! Ever!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Ambience. Rooms. Breakfast. Playground. Pool and Beach.
Cons: The one time we had dinner there, they ran out of certain foods quickly. You had to get to the buffet early. Would be nice if pool wasn't salty.
Location: Beach, beach and beach.
This is 1K from one of the greatest beaches in Italy/Europe. What do they say? Location, location, location. They run a shuttle bus there too to make things even easier for you! The hotel was clean and felt like a small holiday resort rather than just a 'hotel'. My children loved it. It had a play ground and some outdoor beds and hammocks for the grown ups to relax on while the kids played. The resort is was small enough that you could quickly make friends. You could walk to the beach/pool area so if you don't have a car no problem. The pool is salt water. It is a great pool that is great for swimming lengths and is right on the beach so you can alternate back and forth to the pool and beach without having to move. That is very useful! .Also have a great restaurant by the pool/beach if you are not staying half board. The hotel beach is fun in a different way to Palosa. It has some rocks to explore, can be good for snorkelling and kids will still entertain them selves in the sand, but the sand is more grainy/rocky. It is a 5 minute steep walk from the hotel to the beach and pool. But considering you get the view from the hotel it is a small compromise! We were staying at end of May so the start of the season so maybe we got lucky but it was pretty quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. As I put on the title the kids wanted to stay forever. If the kids are happy, then mum and dad are happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivini

Fantastic hotel, excellent staff!!! Quite, beautiful view and relaxing gardens

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Ebookers
Will come back again! Beautiful location, quite, nice hotel, very clean. Reception personnel very kind, helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from UK

Great location and grounds

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Difficult to give a rating as the gardens and grounds are wonderful, but the room was rather shabby and general condition of the accommodation rather tired. Bathroom had been done up and was fine. Generally a good holiday though! We were there at the end of the season so probably did not see it at its best. Views were superb and position very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miroslav from Czech Republic

Good hotel for family

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Location in nice garden, very friendly staff.
Cons: The pool located out of the hotel. Extra payment required.
Very quiet and pleasant hotel for families or as a base for sport activities. Located in nice and pleasant pine and palm tree garden. Nice to stay here! Although the *** rooms are not large, all the rooms have pleasant terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Surrey, England

Would like to stay again next year

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location very near a beautiful beach and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from Reading, UK

"Great hotel in a fantastic location!"

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Great hotel in a fantastic location, with its own private beach and swimming pool. Only a few minutes' drive from one of the best and most picturesque beaches in Sardinia - La Pelosa. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, even the bunk beds for the kids. The modern bathroom was very spacious. Excellent breakfast. We were surprised the hotel has only 3 stars, it definitely deserves 4.
4 out of 5
by Guy

Very attractive but

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
This is a rare well deserved 3* hotel and better than most 4* I have visited in Italy. The peculiar but attractive buildings are surrounded by a beautiful garden with views of the sea. The outdoor bar and the restaurant are also very attractive. The quality of your bedroom comes down to sheer luck: some are old and dingy with uncomfortable beds and bathroom, others have been renovated in a simple but fresh and attractive decor, and offer better beds. Breakfast was the fresh although targeted to Italians (practically no cooked and/or salted food was on offer). The fact that the hotels gives priority to the half/full board guests when choosing atable in the morning makes those who like to eat out feel as second class guests. The staff in the lobby is extremely pleasant and friendly butsome of the waiters less so. On the down side the very limited timetable of the shuttle service, which ends before breakfast, and having to pay extra for a children show that some of us may not want to see, are two very irritating factors. Another disillusion was the ambiance at the hotel: mostly Italian middle class families with small children.
2 out of 5
by Didu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels