Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved this place and would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kids didn't want to leave! Ever!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Ambience. Rooms. Breakfast. Playground. Pool and Beach.
Cons: The one time we had dinner there, they ran out of certain foods quickly. You had to get to the buffet early. Would be nice if pool wasn't salty.
Location: Beach, beach and beach.
This is 1K from one of the greatest beaches in Italy/Europe. What do they say? Location, location, location. They run a shuttle bus there too to make things even easier for you! The hotel was clean and felt like a small holiday resort rather than just a 'hotel'. My children loved it. It had a play ground and some outdoor beds and hammocks for the grown ups to relax on while the kids played. The resort is was small enough that you could quickly make friends. You could walk to the beach/pool area so if you don't have a car no problem. The pool is salt water. It is a great pool that is great for swimming lengths and is right on the beach so you can alternate back and forth to the pool and beach without having to move. That is very useful! .Also have a great restaurant by the pool/beach if you are not staying half board. The hotel beach is fun in a different way to Palosa. It has some rocks to explore, can be good for snorkelling and kids will still entertain them selves in the sand, but the sand is more grainy/rocky. It is a 5 minute steep walk from the hotel to the beach and pool. But considering you get the view from the hotel it is a small compromise! We were staying at end of May so the start of the season so maybe we got lucky but it was pretty quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. As I put on the title the kids wanted to stay forever. If the kids are happy, then mum and dad are happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from UK

Great location and grounds

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Difficult to give a rating as the gardens and grounds are wonderful, but the room was rather shabby and general condition of the accommodation rather tired. Bathroom had been done up and was fine. Generally a good holiday though! We were there at the end of the season so probably did not see it at its best. Views were superb and position very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miroslav from Czech Republic

Good hotel for family

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Location in nice garden, very friendly staff.
Cons: The pool located out of the hotel. Extra payment required.
Very quiet and pleasant hotel for families or as a base for sport activities. Located in nice and pleasant pine and palm tree garden. Nice to stay here! Although the *** rooms are not large, all the rooms have pleasant terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Surrey, England

Would like to stay again next year

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location very near a beautiful beach and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from Reading, UK

"Great hotel in a fantastic location!"

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Great hotel in a fantastic location, with its own private beach and swimming pool. Only a few minutes' drive from one of the best and most picturesque beaches in Sardinia - La Pelosa. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, even the bunk beds for the kids. The modern bathroom was very spacious. Excellent breakfast. We were surprised the hotel has only 3 stars, it definitely deserves 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Great location and accommodation

Posted Aug 5, 2010
Lovely location with beautiful grounds. Family rooms consist of a main room with separate room and ensuite. We went B&B only so the fridge was useful.Family rooms do lack a sea view but the patio areas are very private. Breakfast buffet was excellent but you were made to feel like a second class citizen if you hadn't booked all inclusive, which most people had. Everyone else had a specific table to sit in and we were made to feel quite awkward each morning whilst they found somewhere for us to sit. We had one evening meal. Again it is buffet style, but apart from the salads it was not enjoyable. The large pool, situated down by the sea is salt water. We did miss having a pool up by the apartments. The beach and facilities are excellent - canoes and pedalos are avaialble to use for a separate weekly charge. Sunbeds are extra again, unless you get up early and find one by the pool rather than on the beach. Beach is fabulous, as are the beaches along the bay - although the hotel beach was much quieter. Try the restaurant on the beach. Exellent! Spend you money here rather than opt for all inclusive at the hotel!! Stintino town is very lovely, upmarket and with some good eateries. Try the pizzeria by the harbour. Most of the guests were Italian with young children and evening and daytime entertainment was provided for them. We went last week in July and did not find the area too busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2009
If you have kids, it's a perfect hotel (ton's of activities). We went sans kids and still loved it. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a pool and instead you have to walk a 4 minutes down hill to the boat club. Also, at the pool/beach, there are not enough chairs for every one. The hotel is in walking distance to the great beach and is a short drive into Stintino. A car is helpful, but not necessary. The room is not 4 star by any measure but comfortable. What makes the room is the private upstairs deck that each room has, which overlooks the ocean. beautiful grounds. Decent breakfast - not amazing. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hôtel accueillant proche des plus belles plages

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: La proximité de la plage, les services, la propreté de la chambre
Cons: Rien
Un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel. Prestations de qualité et Personnel aimable et serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ancona

fantastico!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: tutto perfetto
Cons: nessuno
Location: ottima animazione
club hotel ancora, esperienza da ripetere! bellissimo hotel, posizionato in una bellissima posizione, a 15 minuti a piedi dalla pelosa, parco immenso, personale super disponibile, pulizia al top!